Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Bah humbug!
December 19, 2004, 10:57 a.m.

Apparently, my family doesn't know what a simple thankyou does to the psyche.

Lately, I've been trying to be a bit nicer to my family, for it's (sort of-- it's 61 outside) cold outside, and everyone wishes to be in the warmth of a home without fighting.

So to make sure not to cause any drama, I bought everyone tacos with my own money, which, because I'm jobless, I don't have much of. Everyone got a taco, excluding my brother, who I bought one for, too, but he was sleeping. As usual. So, I gave the taco to myself, while Jazzmyn, Melode, and Marquis received one.

"Only one?" Jazzmyn asked.
"F'real!" Melode chided.
"How many you got?" Jazzmyn continued.
"Two," said I.
"You greedy!" spoke Jazzmyn.
"F'real!" replied her minime.

Uh, hello? Didn't I just spring out the cash for you to get lunch? I only had ten bucks on me. If you wanted a full out buffet, go ask your pimp.

I wouldn't've minded being called greedy if I'd gotten a simple thankyou. Thank you, Allison for thinking of me. Thank you, Allison, for buying me something, even though I know you don't have a job.

I really APPRECIATE it, Allison.

Okay, fine. I let that slide. Sort of. So, to continue to try to be nice, I helped Melode make her hotdog. It was a small attempt, but an attempt nonetheless. While she was getting her hotdog out of the bag, I tore of two papertowels-- one for her, the other for me-- and handed her one. She took it and put her food on it, while I fished a hotdog out for myself. She then put hers in the microwave without waiting for me to put mine in with hers. Okay, I only became a little annoyed. Then, instead of letting her fish the fridge looking for ketchup and mustard, I did so myself, took it out and handed it to her. Nothing.

I had to wait until she was done til I could make my own lunch-at-10. And still, I have yet to receive a thankyou for anything I've done.

And people wonder why I'm the scrooge of the household.

Happy Holidays.

Ta-ta.

last - next