Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

'Tis the End
January 02, 2005, 7:01 p.m.

A two-week break is not break enough. Indeed, I spent most of the break cleaning. Cleaning here, cleaning there, cleaning the house, cleaning my room, cleaning other peoples' rooms.... And added to that I had to read three books for Kurzer.

What I don't understand is that the school system assigns us two relatively short books every year to read during the summer. Mrs. Kurzer assigns us three stories, two short, one moderately long, to which we have to write an essay of one, and possibly an essay (or a chart) on another. Don't you think that's a little much?

We do, after all, only have a two-week break. Y'know, on a break I'd might actually want-- oh, I don't know-- a break? Just maybe I want to go two weeks without having to think about school, without having to spend hours reading a book that doesn't hold my attention at all, a book which will not help me on an AP Test, because the material is both simple and dialectic.

I do not look forward to this school that people speak of.

There's always March, I suppose. Spring break, you know.


On the dock behind Pioneer's house, I sat upon my love's lap and watched the sun set as he wrapped his arms around me to block out the chilly wind. If I looked above the water a bit, I lost peripheral vision of the dock and I imagined that he and I were just floating above the water as the golden sun cast its remaining rays of what would be the last sun I'd see while not in school. It was a moment I wished would last forever; a moment that I will always remember, even thirty years from now. It was lovely. It was perfect-- the perfect ending to our winter vacation.

I'm such a hopeless romantic.


I am so not looking forward to school.

Hope you guys enjoyed your holidays. I sure did.

Ta-ta.

last - next