Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

'Tis Tuesday.
January 04, 2005, 10:25 p.m.

I don't know what's going on. I mean, this has happened only once before, and it was easily solved by restarting my computer, but I'm at a loss for why the hell it does this.

Right now, my computer is crazy-lookin', magnifying the screen to a monsterous size, and creating little funky patterns throughout something that's supposed to be solid. Pictures come out pixel-y, where one can see the white between the colors.

Right now the diaryland menu at the right hand side of the members' page is lookin' plaid, and it's funny as hell. It's a cross between yellow, the original purple-ish color, light blue, and white.

Strange.

This doesn't only occur in my browser, mind you. On my desktop the icons are abso-fuckin'-lookin huuuge. G'damn, but each icon has tripled in size.

And the color scheme! Oh goodness! Instead of the default Windows XP blue, the toolbar is now a bright and dull aqua, depending on the shading that it's supposed to be.

And the graphics look like something out of the original Mario Brothers game.

Pathetic.


Onto better, more interesting (not) things:

... Nothing.

I've done nothing today except a bit of math. Ms. Pond "taught" us some new music theory stuff. Meaning, she hurried through the material as fast as she could, and I now have to read the chapter in order to know what the hell certain chord progressions are.

In math we reviewed mostly and did some calculator work. Fun. Ms. Stein is rather boring, and a mean lady when you really pay attention, but math is probably one of my better subjects this year.

For now.

History was... boring. Watched some documentary on the Civil War. Missed most of it because I kept doodling Pioneer's name on my notes, so I decided to write him a little note.

But I forgot to give it to him.

Anyway, the best part of my day was Spanish. Not because I understand Spanish, but because Felipe is in my class and sits right behind me, and yaps away incessantly about nothing in particular. Se�ora Placencia (whom I keep thinking "placenta" whenever I hear the name), one of the nicest, most patient teachers I've ever met, taught us the alphabet (half of the people knew it already, for they speak Spanish. They're in it for the credit). A kid sits next to me whom I don't recall his name. He's taking Spanish for the credit, because he failed French (yet his father speaks French and Hebrew. So much for genes). Felipe's friend Jessica sits behind nameless. The band kids sit in the back, except for me. They're the dumb kids that like to get into trouble.

And that was a really long paragraph. Apologies.

Tomorrow, I get to do a sex lab in Bio involving index cards, which won't leave a bad taste in my mouth like yesterday's PTC test (tested the presence of a dominant gene which makes PTC taste bitter). And I get to "have sex" with four different guys.

I'm kidding, Pioneer.

I'm off to bed. Nighty-night, y'all.

Ta-ta.

last - next