Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

The Perfect Cookie
January 10, 2005, 10:46 p.m.

I found the perfect cookie.

It was a georgeous butter cookie, sitting lone on a piece of decorated wax paper, calling out for me to take it. The choclate covered butter cookie looked so lovely, so perfect that I knew I must take it.

I picked up the cookie, and put it in my little snack bowl, showing Ashley the Perfect Cookie. The chocolate on the moist butter cookie was molded into the shape of a church, but I didn't care. The appearance of this cookie made my mouth water. I thought to myself, I want this cookie so bad. Thank God I got the last one. And, because it was so Perfect, I stuck it in my bowl to eat last, so I can go back to practicing with the fresh taste of a chocolate-and-butter cookie. Oh, what a perfect treat!

While munching on some pretzels, I kept close eye of that cookie, happy to have gotten the first one. Oh, I couldn't wait to take that first bite-- the first bite is always the best, you know.

But then, a blonde chick, who's friends with Ashley, starts chatting it up, and eyes my Perfect Cookie. Then, without warning, she puts her sweaty man hands on my cookie, drool dripping off her chin. She brings the Perfect Cookie to her lips, and takes a big bite, savoring a third of my entire rectangular moist chocolate-covered butter cookie.

My world shattered around me.

My Perfect Cookie. Gone! In a simple bite!

"Oops. That was kind of mean of me," said she, whilst licking her fingers and cleaning the crumbs from between her teeth. "But you should try one of these: they're very good!"

I nearly cried. Here she was, some skinny 6 foot, blonde haired, green eyed track chick whom I've had the displeasure to talk to on a few occasions, and she went and snatched my Perfect Cookie! Why?!

"Here, I'll give you some of it back," said she, and broke off the piece she bit from, and handed me the rest. I was left with a fourth of the original cookie.

But I was happy.

I got my cookie back. It wasn't all for naught. Saving the Perfect Cookie paid off. A little piece of the Perfect Cookie is far better than none at all. So, while glancing around to make sure no one would grab the rest of my Precious, I quickly ate the rest of my pretzels and oreos, occasionally taking a sip from my coke.

My mom then walks up and holds a conversation with me. I love my mom. She's nice.

She gave me a kiss on the forehead, and I asked her how she liked Lords of Discipline, one of the books I read for Kurzer. She was enjoying it at that point, saying how it was interesting and funny, but she'd have to read it when there's not so much noise around. I agreed.

I love my mom.

But then, out of nowhere, she grabs the rest of My Cookie, and shoves it in her mouth! I didn't even have a crumb left in my snack bowl!

I hated her. I hated her. I hated her.

She finished off my Perfect Cookie. She robbed me of my rite of passage. I wanted that cookie-- it was mine! My cookie! And I got none of it! The perfect cookie has gone to waste on everyone else but me.

Shame on it all!

I need a hug.

Ta-ta.

last - next