Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Happy Anniversary
January 30, 2005, 10:18 p.m.

Anniversaries are nice, particularly anniversaries spent with the one you're celebratin' it with.

Today, Pioneer and I celebrated our 1st year anniversary. While our day falls on January 25th, we couldn't celebrate because, well, it was on a Tuesday. And, of course, on Tuesdays there's school.

So today, we spent the day hanging out at Aventura Mall, holding hands and walking close together down the mall strip. We watched Phantom of the Opera, the movie version, and ate at the Cheescake Factory (never again!!)

While waiting for our food (Pi had Pasta Da Vinci, and I ordered Chicken Brochette), Pioneer and I reminisced about how we came to be. He also spoke of how he felt like a loser when I first rejected him as a boyfriend.

Yes, people, I did reject Pioneer at first.

But I'm more than happy that I asked him out later on. This year that the two of us has been together has been the best year of my life, and I am looking forward to many more anniversaries to come.

God, I love you Pioneer.

Happy anniversary, my love. I hope our next anniversary is even better than our last.

last - next