Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Scams...
February 01, 2005, 9:56 p.m.

I have come to the conclusion that Acne medications, with the exception of Proactiv, are a bunch of scams used to make people believe their actually doing something good for their skin. How have I come to this conclusion? It's simple!

For a few weeks or so, mom had been skimmin' on buying the usual face wash, so to keep my face clean, I used regular soap. And do you know what? My face actually stayed clear, and it wasn't dried out like it was from the face wash (I have sensitive skin).

But recently, mom has stocked up on anti-zit face stuffs, so I decided to use it one night before going to bed. The next morning I wake up with a huge zit on my cheek.

Coincidence? Maybe.

But then, telling myself that it was just a coincidence, I attacked it with more face wash containing salicylic (sp?) acid, and voila! Zit on my cheek is unaffected, but then one showed up on my forehead.

So I've stopped with the acne face washes for now, and switched back to regular soap. Life is much simpler (and much more inexpensive) that way.


My Valentine pictures have come back, finally! If they aren't in the picture section yet, they will be shortly. Just check back in a few minutes or so.

So far I've promised a picture to Lexi, Mom (who has already showed everyone in our house, and everyone next door with the remark, "That's such a nice picture!"), and Benji. Anyone else who wants one just holla.


It seems that poor Pi is having problems with his father again:

Pi : Dad's pissed off. Keeps calling me a fucking prick for some reason.
Pi : Erf he is dumb.
Pi : He got really mad when I told him I didn't want to stay at FIU after high school.
miamigurl123: Why?
Pi : I told him I'd just get my Associates Degree (gonna have it before I end high school) and then leave.
Pi : He says he thought we "had planned this out."
Pi : So I'd be with him.
Pi : He's so full of it.
Pi : he makes up these conversations in his mind!
Pi : I've never had any of this notions I'd be staying with him.
Pi : I love you so.
Pi : Are you listening to me, though?
miamigurl123: Of course I am.
miamigurl123: I'm sorry.
miamigurl123: I'm just going back and forth.
miamigurl123: But who cares what your dad thinks?
Pi : I know.
miamigurl123: He can't keep you from going where you want to go.
miamigurl123: FIU isn't a very good university.
miamigurl123: There are much better choices than FIU.
Pi : He says that he'll prolly leave me no choice but to go away from him. He got angrier when I said nothing to the effect of..."Oh no dad! I didn't mean it! I want to stay with you until I'm 55!"
miamigurl123: Well, you didn't have to do that.
miamigurl123: But don't worry. He just doesn't want to be left alone.
Pi : I know.
Pi : But he will be.
Pi : How would I go about getting an application from these universities?
Pi : Send for one from their website?
miamigurl123: Your dad can't open your mail once you're 18, I don't think.
miamigurl123: Nor can he throw it away.
miamigurl123: Federal offense, you know.
miamigurl123: I'm not sure if that applies to minors.
Pi : Okie.
Pi : If anything, I could have it sent to your house.
Pi :
miamigurl123: That's true.

So, yeah.


Thanks to everyone who left me a note, wishin' me a happy anniversary. I love you guys!

Ta-ta.

last - next