Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Magnet Banquet day. What a blast!
2002-05-23, 10:46 p.m.

Hi, everybodaaay! Whashup? :-p Life goes on as usual. I've just finished paintin' my nails for th' 8th grade banquet tomorrow. Today was the Magnet banquet. I didn't have much fun.... In my opinion it's rather hard to when you're forced to listen to music like "My neck, my back, lick my ***** and my sack..." God I hate that song. I just sat at the table the whole time, bored out of my wits. Lathan sat next to me. I believe I ruined his time. I feel all guilty now.

I don't dance. I can't stand it. It's not dancing in general that I hate, but the dancing that my stupendous culture just loves to see. Booty dancing... That is just so tasteless! Lathan was worried about me, I guess. I didn't get up. I told him why and he had no clue why I was "trippin'", as he put it.

What kind of psychos would allow their children to imitate having sex? It's like all the girls learned to dance in strip joints or something! I saw one of Lathan's many "daughters" there doin' it. He was surprised and was acting totally dramatic (he's an actor) and saying "That's supposed to be my little innocent one!" Oh well..

I might as well reveal who "he" is... Anthony. *sigh* He ignored me today- again. I saw him slow dancing with one of my friends. I couldn't help but to feel a twinge of jealousy there. Oh well. I guess I'll keep that to myself. Don't want to start an argument over someone I can't have.

There were a few good things about the banquet, however. I DID get out of class. I hung out with my friends for the most part. Most of 'em were dancing, except for Lathan. One of the crew members serving the food was cute :p. I didn't feel like saying anything to him, though. He's too old. I'd say about 19 or 20. Oh well.

As I sat by myself and thought about life I kept getting nagged about how I should be dancing and having a good time. The problem is their definition of fun is different from mine. While they're backing their @ss up onto guys I'm sitting down, complaining about how my curly hair is starting to frizz to Lathan. He's th' only one that sat with me for most of the banquet. But he's psycho. Too psycho for my blood, anyway. It seems that every actor friend I have (I have a ton of 'em. I go to a performing arts school. That's why it's a magnet school. It specializes in music, dance, art, and drama) is goofy as hell! Why is that? *sigh*

I can't trust people anymore. It's become so hard. Lathan's probably the one I trust th' least. He lies too much. I've noticed how many times I've mentioned his name today. I guess that's what I get for sitting next to him all day..

My friend sent me an email about today's banquet. Here it is: "hey wasssssssssup!

sorry i left you but you were the one who didn't want to dance but hey ate least you didn't get stepped on or sweat hey i sure did to many people were on the dance floor!!!i will miss you next year but hopefully we'll kit [KIT stands for Keep In Touch, for those people who don't know]!!! you got my number and my email one email i will never erase is [edited for privacy purposes].... well i will miss you but wish the best of luck byebyebye but not for long!!!1

ur best buddy,

stephy"

That makes me feel worse now. Yay. I ruined Lathan's time, ate yucky food, did nothing but bitch all day, and I'll have to repeat the same thing tomorrow. Yay. I'm screwed. Good night y'all.

last - next