Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

The World Sucks
2002-05-27, 12:29 a.m.

As I sit here listening to Michelle Branch I realize that I haven't made an entry in a few days. Well I guess I'll start from where I left off. On Thursday I didn't get the Msician of the Yar award. I think that's bullcrap. Not to sound like a braggart or anything, but I deserved that award more than gay-ass Freddy. What has he done this year? Not much. He sang with his church and with his choir and with the orchestra. Big deal. Do you know what I've done? I've missed class for performances, came afterschool for practice, take private lessons, performed with the intergenerational chorus on more than one occasion, played with the Advanced Band and Jazz Band, helped with auditions for the school, and kept up my grades high enough to be on the Honor Roll! And I haven't even mentioned me taking part in the county's Honor's Band. I've worked my ass off all year and all he did was belt out some notes off-key. There's one thing I've realized: No matter how hard you work your ass off in life you will never be as great as the "popular guy." To top it all off, while presenting the award to Freddy I got this small speech about how it was "such a hard decision!" F*** no! I don't believe that for a second! They didn't even ask me what I've accomplished! They just assumed, oh well everyone CHEERS for Freddy like hell when HE sings, so HE must get the award! I need to vent...... Goodbye.

last - next