Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

A day in algebra
2002-06-08, 12:51 a.m.

I'm sad-- again. There's only three more days left until middle school ends. *le sigh* I'm going to a similar-to-my-school-that-accepts-anybody highschool. My other friends (Janay, Kandy, Nicole, Lathan, Freddy, etc) got into the hardest-school-to-get-into-even-if-you-pull-strings highschool. Poo. I shall miss 'em all.

I had a math essay exam. Was really easy- easier than what I expected it to be. I would've finished sooner, but I had to go pick up my yearbook from Ms Alfonso. She lost my book. Oh well. She gave me another.

Of course, Lathan was the first person in my little group to be done. And like always he bragged about how smart he was. He acts so dumb, though. What's wrong with the kid? Oh yea! He's an actor.

I felt surprisingly tired during lunch today. Why? No clue. Probably because I kept hearing this kid talk about one of his stupid dreams.. "I saw Nelly and he gave me his autograph...I saw Ashanti, but she was a mean b**** and ran over my foot....And an internet symbol helped me find my mom in the vast parking lot." Can you guess who said that? Yep. Lathan. He talks too much... I fell asleep on his shoulder from his talking..

I saw Anthony today on the way to lunch. Lathan was still trying to tell me about his dream, so I told him to shush. I said hi to Anthony and gave him a hug, but before I could get another word in, a huge big-lipped whale came and bombarded me with his comments about nothing. That whale would be Jimmy. I swear I will kill him.

Anyway, Lathan started talking to me again at the same time Jimmy was speaking. I tried to tell them to leave me alone for a sec, but when I finally got them to shut up Anthony got bored with me and left. Bummer.

Note to self: Kill Jimmy and Lathan.

I had both Jimmy and Lathan sign my magnet shirt that I brought to school. Jimmy wrote "Lathan is a dork" with an alien face (his trademark) on one of the shirt sleeves. Lathan read it and wrote "Jimmy is a stupid *ss mother whatever. And remember:.." He wrote Jimmy's alien face and put an "X" through it, suggesting that Jimmy sucks. Oh well. It's amazing how much they fight.

Jimmy swears Anthony is no good. "Well he's mean to everybody! Even his little brother!" Well I've known Anthony a little longer than a year now. I think I know Anthony better than Jimmy does. He went on to say "Well he wouldn't treat you the way you deserve to be treated." I almost smiled, but stopped myself. I was still mad at Jimmy for what he did before. Shame on me. :)

I'm going to miss a lot of people- especially Lathan. Can't you tell? I talk about him constantly. ;) But I don't like him, like him. He's one of my closest friends- even if I only did meet him this year. He's my break from the ghetto-fabulous world. His wacky sense of humor and cheerful personality is something that I truly enjoy and envy. I rarely ever see him angry. Seriously. I've only seen him angry twice this whole year- both times he was mad at Jimmy. What an ass Jimmy is.

Whelp! It's time for me to get some shut eye. :) Goodnight. Love ya all!

last - next