Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

whOOt!
2002-07-16, 6:49 a.m.

It is now 6:50 AM. The sun rose about an hour ago and the first bird chirped about 15 minutes ago. Guess how much sleep I've had? Absolutely none. I don't plan on getting any today. I'm not even that tired. A little coffee will perk me right up.

I'm supposed to be going to my old school (Ha. I just went there last year.) to see my music theory teacher named Phifer.

Mrs. Phifer is a nice lady. She's too nice in my opinion. Every class of hers is chaotic. Kids are out of there seats, running outside, running across desks (literally), and conversing constantly. Why would they do that? Because Mrs. Phifer isn't strict enough, that's why. Hell, she's a quiet old white lady in a prodominantly black school. I feel bad for her.

I'm going to help out with the classes she's teaching, since I already know the stuff. It's really easy to me. Music is like a puzzle; one that needs to be solved. I love it. All it takes is memorizing a few rules, then you can understand the basics of music.

I hope Mrs. Phifer is doing well. She's had horrible luck. Someone smashed her car window, her dogs practically mutilated her hand, she's been complained about because of her "behavior", and she's disrespected by most of the children in her classes. *sigh*

I'm leaving at 9:00, so there's no use going to sleep. In an hour I'll be in R.E.M. If I force myself to wake up I'll be even more tired than what I am now. Ah well. I'll take a shower. See ya.

last - next