Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Cats suck
2002-08-05, 8:40 p.m.

I'm in pain. Yesterday my dog bit my finger, which still hurts by the way, and today my cat bit me. Twice.

It was raining outside and my cats came under the patio to escape the drenching rain. Romeo, my first cat, was curled up on the excercise bench, Joe and Steve, Romeo's kittens, were snuuggled together by the French doors, and Ugly (Yes, that's his name) slept quietly in the corner. I came outside and pat Steve and Joe and went and sat next to Romeo.

Ugly jumped up next to me and meowed loudly at me, begging me to scratch behind his ears (he loves attention). So Romeo was on my left and Ugly was on my right. Romeo, also being male, felt threatened by Ugly and began meowing at him. So I scratched Romeo's ears, also. He let me do this while he also kept his eyes on Ugly.

I started scratching Ugly's ears with my right hand and scratched Romeo with my left. This must've pissed Romeo off. He grabbed my arm, sank his sharp pearly whites into it, pulled it out, and bit me again. I managed to pull my arm away and ran inside to wash off my arm.

While cleaning the wound I noticed that there were two really deep holes on the inside of my arm. The fangs pierced my muscle. I tried disinfecting it, but I couldn't get anything down into the wound. Oh well. I put some ointment on the surface and slapped on two Scooby Doo band-aids over the deepest marks.

Right now my arm is sore. SORE! It feels like I've excercised my arm for a few hours. I haven't excercised a day in my life, by the way.

It hurts to type. Everytime I move my fingers, pain shoots down my entire arm. I probably need to get it checked out. We'll see.

I can't practice my instrument, either. Lord knows I need to practice. I kinda suck. I want to practice. It's funny. When I want to practice I get injured. When I don't want to there's nothing to prevent me from doing it. Damnit.

Oh well. Life sucks. Pfft.

last - next