Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Wedgy
2002-08-11, 7:30 p.m.

Agh. These damn shorts keep riding up my behind. Ugh. Why do girls fit their behinds in these wedgie-giving contraptions. It's ludacris!

Life is boring again. Then again it's always been that way. I watched some tv, babysat my nephews, gave them their music lessons (Marquis is learning the alto sax, Scooter's learning the flute), practiced my flute (which I found rather hard to do when it's raining. Weird), and made dinner. Yay. Life's boring.

Marquis is getting worse at the sax. Friday he could play three notes: B,A, and G (BAG!). Now he can only play B. He doesn't hold down the keys hard enough to make the correct sound. It gets annoying trying to teach little kids an instrument.

Scooter's not much better, either. He's got horrible posture. He rests the head of the flute on his shoulder and tucks in his chin to reach the hole. I have to constantly remind him to put his chin up. It gets really annoying.

Scooter kept talking about Harry Potter (I'm a closet Harry fan. Shh. Don't tell anyone. ;)). That boy can really talk. I zoned out after the first thirty seconds. I guessed he asked me a question 'cause he looked at me and said "right?"

"Uh. What?"

"I said 'did they really fly on a broomstick in the movie?'"

I zoned out again while was talking.

"Oh! Uh... What?"

"I said 'did they really fly on a broomstick?'!!"

"No, Scooter. They used a greenscreen to make it look like he was flying."

"What's a greenscreen?"

"It's a green....screen... Images are shown on it. They show up..... Hey are you listening?"

"Uh- what? Yea! I'm gonna go play the video game. Can you fix me some icecream?"

What icecream has to do with the video game is beyond me. I gave him some anyway.

"Thanks, Alli."

"No prob, Bob." His real name's Robert III. We call his father Bob instead of Robert. We're retarded.

"Can I have another bowl?"

"No, you greedy little boy!" Mean, I know. But he always asks for seconds even though I tell him that it's rude.

Oh well. Lessons again tomorrow.

......

Harry Potter's kinda cute..

What the hell am I saying?

These shorts are riding up again. I better change them. See ya.

last - next