Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Why bras suck
2002-08-14, 10:11 p.m.

Never shop for bras. Ever. It's too stupid.

Went shopping for bras and clothes yesterday. The outfit I picked out is gorgeous, by the way, but I'll get into that later.

Bras are too complicated. You've got the pretty ones (made for those who want to show it off), supporting ones, ugly ones, strapless, black, white, tan, cream, off-white, vanilla, floral, lacy, sheer, pink, turqoise, blue, 3-in-1 designs, the "miracle bra", and the granny bras that snap in the front.

Prices range from $10-$30. Why spend that much money on a bra? Because us women are insane. INSANE!! What I want to know is why would I spend that much money on a damn bra when no one's going to see it? Gah.

I bought three of them; A basic black bra, a basic white one, and a strapless one. $14 each. Geez.

If I could - meaning if there weren't so many perverts out there - I'd go braless. It's less complicated.

Now onto the cute little outfit I got. It was expensive I tell ya, but I didn't spend as much money as my sisters did, so nya.

It's a gorgeous turqoise top with thin brown and cream prins by XOXO. $49. It's one of the new fashions. Hippy-ish. It was sheer, but still acceptable. Long sleeved with frills at the ends and on the chest. The shirt gave me the option of showing off my chest, or covering it up. It laced up almost down to my navel. It's gorgeous. My hippy mom would've worn it.

The pants were neat. It was originally blue jeans, but it was covered in a light brown velvet, which seemed rubbed off as it got to the the front of my upper thighs.

Now all I need is some boots. Darn.

It's so difficult to find shoes for my narrow feet. For some reason, shoe stores are stocked with wide shoes, but fail to stock narrows. God. It's not fair.

My sisters are afraid to go into a store called Hot Topic. It was funny. They're afraid of goths.

"Ooh. They have Spongebob Squarepants stuff!" Melode says.

"I wanna buy that. C'mon!" Says Jazzmyn.

"You go first."

"You crazy?"

"C'mon!"

"No! This is Allison's store." [Oh ya!]

They finally went in there and bought some Spongebob Squarepants socks. They're quite cute.

It was a good day. I liked it. Hm.

last - next