Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Lonely.
2002-08-31, 10:05 p.m.

Ha. I hate school. It sucks. The people are so.... ugh.

I don't fit in. Anywhere. The only friends I have are those I've made in middle and elementary school. It's been a week and I have yet to make one new friend.

I've made a few aqcuaintances, like Paloma, Jonathan, Tammy, and Benji, but that's as far as it goes - just aqcuaintances.

Why haven't I made any friends? Everyone pretty much hangs out with their own race. Whites with whites; blacks with blacks; Hispanics with Hispanics. Where the hell does that leave me? I'm a frickin' mutt. No one wants to hang out with me. I don't match anyone.

You know how on tv there are biracial people who claim "I was never white enough for the white kids and never black enough for the black kids"? I used to think that's a bunch of bull. I've never experienced that kind of discrimination. Ever. Until I got to highschool. I don't fit in. I'm lonely.

Lonely. Heh. I've always said it. Mostly for attention. I'd never thought there'd come a time when I'd actually mean it.

last - next