Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

RIP, Grandpa.
2002-09-10, 6:47 p.m.

h00t.

I'm mad. I typed out my whole darn entry and right before I pushed done! the damn computer froze!!

I haven't been able to update because dad deleted AOL, our only internet source. He's so very smart,isn't he?

Now that I'm back on I can tell you about my life. Today I had a test for Honors World History that was worth 8 grades. I haven't studied at all. Crap.

Surprisingly, I made an A. Yay. Eight A's!

After that I went to band and received, like, 5 pieces of new music that I have to memorize. The next football game is Thursday. Yay. 5 pieces in two days. Can you say overwhelmed?

Honors Geometry was easy-peasy today, as always. I'm kinda bored in that class. *sigh* I hope it gets harder. I'm such a nerd. Ben, a kid that sits diagnally from me, is quite a cutie, I must say. He's got black hair and the most gorgeous blue eyes! My weakness. I manage to overcome that- Ben's an immature bastard. Phillipe, another dude - rather average lookin' - is pretty cool. I had a conversation with him. Although he's not the sharpest tool in the box he's a good person. I got the feeling that he was attracted to me. Ew. He's not my type. There's a language gap there. His English is pretty good, but I'm known to use large words.

After school was band practice. We didn't do much, actually. We screwed around. Practice ended a half hour early - at 5:00. My mom wasn't picking me up 'til 5:30 so I messed around with my guy friends. It was actually kinda cool, except one of them kept talking about my breasts and kept finding ways to tap my ass. Idiot. There's a cutie among our little group. Drew. He's a cutie, but he isn't my type either. I kept pickin' on everyone in my group; Pablo, Tadamitsu (Tad), some other dude that was harrassing me, and Drew.

I don't know how it started, but suddenly there's a rumour in our small itty-bitty group that I like Drew. Heh. Hah. Haha.

HAHAHAHAHA!

*happy sigh* I needed that.

On a heavier note, I've got some bad news. I've heard that my grandfather died today. I feel horrible. I was never that close to him, but he was the only grandfather I had. The only one I knew. I mean, sure, he only spoke Spanish and I spoke very little of th' language and I never really understood him that well, but he was a kind person.He gave me a nickname that he called me everytime he saw me - Flaca Linda. Skinny Beauty. He used to come over our house with doughnuts and hang out.

When my grandmother died he was left by himself all alone. And that's the way he died. All alone. No one to care for him; no one to ask if he was ok. Although there was a very large a language gap I still loved him.

I just hope what I've heard isn't true. I do hope he's alive. I really do. I don't want to lose another grandparent - especially since I lost my last one less than a year ago. It's too much.

last - next