Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

The Horrible Anniversary
2002-09-11, 7:06 p.m.

9/11/2001. Exactly one year ago today the events of 9/11 took place. Twin Towers collapsed and the Pentagon lost a side. Today, we remember those who died and look forward to the future of our beloved country. Thousands of people died. Can you believe it? In a way it was good. It made our country come together and finally stand united. We are the United States. Those who try to put us down will only make us stronger.

Ok, off the sappy stuff. My mum still doesn't have her voice back. It was better this mornin', but she went and talked a lot. Pft. Not smart.

There was a tornado that was seen two blocks away from my school while it was in session and it was heading my way. I had to stay in band class until it passed, which was the best place to be 'cause it has no windows. So I was safe. I told my 8th grade friend about the event and he said: "Well if you get tossed around and lost... you [will] just have to follow the yellow brick road."

So kind. Oh yea!

Ooh what was I going to say? GAH! I hate it when that happens!

Oh yea! I listened to the song that the concert band has to play for contest. There's only one thing I have to say: GODDAMN! It's impossible to play! It's a grade 6. 6! Hard-as-hell 6! That's damn-near impossible! GOD!

I can't remember the title. It was some classical piece that was converted for band use. GAAAAAAH!

We're screwed.

last - next