Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Another day with Drew
2002-10-12, 10:48 p.m.

Drew's messing with my mind. God! I can't stand him! Humph! One minute he listens to me. The next I'm being ignored! I so want to kill him. Let me kill him! Gah!

At 5:00, he and Heath led me outside to the truck used to transport the larger instruments to the field. They pushed me onto the metal ramp and tried to lift it up while I was standing on it. Heh, like I'd fall for that. I simply jumped off the ramp. Then Drew pushed me inside the truck and locked me in there. It's dark in there! After banging on the door they let me out (Aren't they kind?).

In the bandroom the guys were telling dumb jokes. All their jokes started off with either "a black guy, and Irish guy, and a French guy.." or "An Italian guy, a poor guy, and a gay guy."

"Ok, once there was these three guys. One was Italian, one was poor, and one was gay. They died and went to hell. Satan, feeling nice for a change, said the three men: 'I will give you one chance to live again. However, you cannot do anything that you want to do.'

"So the guys got sent back up to live again. The Italian guy saw a pizza stand and said to himself 'I want some pizza!' He bought himself a slice of pizza, but as soon as he took a bite he vanished and went back to hell.

"The poor man and the gay guy were walking together, right? And the poor guy saw a quarter on the ground. 'Ooh! I want that quarter' he said and bent over to pick it up. Suddenly, both guys disappeared and went to Hell."

Do you get it? Haha! That was Drew's joke. Heath didn't get it, the dumbass and Drew had to explain it to him. Teehee.

Anyway, I sat on the bus next to Heath on the way up to Tropical Park's stadium and then moved to sit behind Drew and bother him - which I usually do, anyway. He and I play-fought for ten minutes (it started after he stole my necklace). I then turned and messed with Pablo for a few minutes. When I spoke to Drew again he'd zoned out and was staring out the window. I tapped his shoulder and called his name, but he ignored me. I really hate being ignored. He continued to ignore me for another 10 minutes (it was a long bus ride). Finally, when he came back from dream world he said only one thing: "It's great to relax and stare out at the world."

*sigh* He's so cool. In other news... Our football team really does suck. We lost 40 to zero! God! Today at lessons was quite amusing. One of the employees took out a clarinet and started playing on it. She's so bad at it! Then, she tried to attempt to play Shakira's song "Whenever Wherever [or something like that]"! God, that was funny. Mr. Barron, my private teacher, didn't have a clue to what I had to play for concert band. There's this one note in a piece of music that goes up to a high D above the supposedly-highest note - a C. He was totally stumped with the fingering to it. "Well, I've never even heard of that. The highest I've ever played was up to a C." He's really good for somethin'. Ariana showed me this cool, yet painful trick today. She told me to bite down on the part of my pinkies that's covered with the nail hard for five seconds. Then, I was to link them together and pull in opposite directions. It hurts like hell.

last - next