Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
2002-11-05, 11:15 p.m.

Methinks someone from school's readin' mah li'l journal. Who are you? Huh? If you be da one spreadin' rumors 'round da schoo' 'bout me, yo, you gon' get yo' ass split, ya hea'? 'Don' know, boi. Jus' don' know.

Someone's spread the rumor about me *almost* kissing Lathan. Ok, so it's true, really, but shhh!

"Allison, people are saying you and Lathan almost kissed!" Jimmie tells me after school today.

"Who told you that?" I asked calmly.

"This kid. He was like 'I heard Lathan and Allison almost kissed at the movies!' and was I like 'When did this happen?' and he was like 'On Friday' and I was like 'Well how did you know we were at the movies?' but he didn't asnwer."

"O.. k.."

"Did you two...?"

"Ew! No!" I wasn't about to admit that, thankyou.

"What I want to know is how people knew we were at the movies on the Friday."

I shrug. "Maybe we've got stalkers, dude."

"Did you just say 'dude'?"

"Shush."

McBride, the guy I couldn't remember, lost the election. I knew he would. We're stuck with stinky Jeb Bush again! He's already ruined this damn state enough a;ready! Imagine what it's going to be like four years from now! GOD!

Today, Mr. Nicholson was absent again. The band children hung out in the room, the empty classroom next door, and the locker room. I was in the locker room with Pablo, Harry (Tad), Jeon, Jose, and Torionne. Margarita and Denoris were there too, but they were kinda busy making out in the corner.

Torionne called over to me as I was messing with Harry's glasses."Allison! When are we gonna f*ck?" He asks me this question every single day.

"Excuse me? I'm never going to sleep with you!" I answer.

"Who says we're going to be sleeping?" asks, an evil grin on his face.

"God, I hate you," I reply. I mostly ignored the boy for the rest of band.

Eventually, I got bored and a little sleepy and I stretched, exposing my navel.

"Oh, my God! Allison's got a navel ring!" Jeon points.

"So?" I ask, nervously pulling my shirt down.

"I thought you were innocent! Tsk tsk. You've changed."

"What are you talking about?"

"I thought you were this little goody-goody-two-shoes."

I gave him a nasty look. "Leave me alone."

"Hey, everyone! Look at Allison's belly-button ring!" Everyone turns to stare, gasping and pointing.

Why does everyone think I'm so innocent? I'm not a fragile little china doll. I can handle things! I can actually have wild, fun moments when I want to. Getting my navel pierced was just one of 'em.

Now everyone thinks of me as less of a person or something. Why do they do that? Why does a piercing make me who I am, huh? That makes no goddamn sense.

last - next