Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Baad day. How lovely!
2002-11-26, 10:26 p.m.

I did a baaad thing today. Well, I did a lot of bad things today, but whatever.

I'm sure my GPA in Biology has dropped severely yet again. 'Back at square one with a .8 GPA 'cause I didn't turn in my homework assignment. Pheh.

I have no clue as to what we are studying in that class. None! Something to do with cells, I know. 'Bout diffusion of some sort, but I'm an idiot. Why don't I just read the textbook? Because my *lovely* sister misplaced it.

Y'see, I always put things where I can remember them, since I tend to lose things. Melode, the lovely gal, had to "rearrange" the room. (Actually, she just took the book and flung it somewhere, but who cares?) So now it's lost. Yay.

I lost my drawing assignment I had to turn in for English. I had to redo it in lunch. I didn't get to eat anything *sigh*. On top of that, I forgot my poem while reciting it. I totally blanked -- and I wasn't even NERVOUS! Jesus. *sigh*

Band was all right, I guess. We played a little, talked to Mr. Nicholson about my solo (and he told his wife that I was a fine -- like fine, fine. Not just �oh, whatever� fine.) and then horseplayed with Pablo and Tad. I guess I played a little rough: I dislocated Pablo's thumb. I, being such a great friend, laughed in his face, even though I was seriously worried about him. It�s weird. I laugh as a cover-up for almost every emotion I feel.

Anyway, all I could do was laugh and say �Shit, that�s going to hurt like hell when you pop that back in!� The little S word kinda tells everyone what I�m feeling.

�I�d better go outside for this,� says Pablo, messing with his thumb. It stuck out at a really weird angle. Twasn�t natural, I tell ya! It was nearly bent completely backwards. Oh, it looked gross.

So, Pablo walked outside, shut the door, and popped it back in place, and cried out in pain. I cringed as I heard the scream echo down the hallway and to the room. Ick.

I feel so horrible about doing that to him. I wish I could make it up to him, but he�s frightened of me now and won�t let me come anywhere near him.

Later, at around 7:30, I watched Drew perform with Jesse, a girl, on drums. They sucked. Like, I don�t mean they suck at their instruments -- oh, no -- they�re both fantastic. It�s just that you can tell they didn�t really want to play tonight. Drew didn�t support the sound and it sounded really amateurish and Jesse� well, Jesse�s Jesse. They asked me if I thought they sucked. I�m not going to lie to them. I told �em that they played like crap and they know they could�ve done much better. They both agreed.

Oh, and Drew got a kick out of the retelling of the events with Pablo. That boy cracked his behind up! I didn�t think it was funny, but oh well.

What smells like crap? I smell crap�. EW, GROSS. I stepped in dog crap! Ew, ew, ew!

I�ve got to be in bed by midnight from now on. I�m telling myself that and I told my mom that so she could force me to stick to it. So, yea. I�mma be in bed by midnight from now on. Good thing, too. I�m sotired right now.

I was thinking a few minutes ago about Matt. He said he�s never been mad at me (he has a really high tolerance for people like me). I wish I could say the same. There�s only been one time I�ve been pissed at him and that was, like, in the very beginning of our friendship. It was, if I�m not mistaken, because he implied on a survey he emailed around that a song (I�m sorry Miss Jackson -- WOOOO -- I am for reaaal) made him want to commit mass genocide.

Though I knew he was joking, I still took offense. He didn�t seem to have a reasonable explanation as to why he would put a thing like that. I think he said that he wasn�t thinking of me at the time and gave his usual dramatic crap about our friendship being easily broken or something�. It was a while ago. I ignored him for two days after that. Oh well. I still love you, Matt, you li�l angel. Muah!

Well, that�s all for now. Goodnight, y�all. :)

last - next