Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
2002-12-01, 12:34 a.m.

It's 12:30. Don't ask me why I'm up. I'll tell ya anyway. I was sleepin'. All day. I was probably awake for about 8 hours today. Believe me when I say that ain't a long time.

Whatever.

I have absolutely nothing to write about today. Not that it matters, anyway. No one ever reads this thing 'cept Matt. And, anyway, he's kinda busy about talking 'bout fulfilling his sexual fantasies, so yeah.

I was right about Mr. Barron. He kept talking about the concert over and over and over again. We barely got to play anything...

I've come to the conclusion that the man is a quack. He's a damn good player, I'll tell ya that, but it seems that his ear is kinda bad.

Why do I say that? My little sister was trying to get out high notes on her clarinet.

"Ok, Melode, play a D." She let out the high pitched tone that D represented. "Ok, great! Now let out E." She let out a pitch much lower than the last one. Just so you know, E is higher than D. The man didn't even notice. "Great! And you played it with no trouble at all!"

Well of course she did. It's the wrong note! Jesus! How could he not notice that? *sigh* Maybe I'll switch instructors. I'll have to talk to Alice's teacher... I'm outtie.

last - next