Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Boys...
2002-12-02, 9:26 p.m.

My legs hurt. I didn't do much work on the floor yesterday, but I feel like a crippled ol' lady. Gah! I'm so out of shape. Fatty.

School was kind of boring, today. Still flunking Biology. I am doing so horrible in that class. I don't understand anything that's going on right now. I looked at others' notes, but it's just as confusing as the textbook. *sigh* Whatever. I'll just flunk Biology.

There was a substitute for English. I slacked off for the day. We didn't do much, anyway. Most of the assignments were HW from the previous class. Later, after lunch, I decided to play Scrabble with Ariana, Mcgregor, and Erica. Needless to say, I won. I beat everyone by, like, 50 points.

I AM A SCRABBLE GODDESS!

During lunch Alice and I had a conversation about the bands and orchestras we took part in (band geeks. Ha!). The people we were sitting next to were staring at us with a look that said, "Get the f*ck away from us, you nerds!" I thought it was quite funny.

"Can you play piccolo?" I asked Alice.

"Not really. Only up to, like, high F," she answered.

"Cool. I can play up to a G [it's higher than F]. It's hard, though. 'Gotta struggle to get it out."

"Yea. Oh! Did you see the orchestra music?" She pulled out 2nd Flute. I flipped through it, pointing out how easy that was. "Flip to the third act," she told me. So I flipped.

The third act is hard as hell, man! It's, like, almost all 32nd notes (think really really fast notes) and had several accidentals. Hard as hell, man.

"Damn!" Lovely reaction, aint it? "I could learn that in.... a year or so."

"I know! Well, I have to learn it in a week."

"You won't have any problems with that, Alice. You're Miss Top-floutist-in-the-state girl. C'mon, you're like the most popular instrumentalist in the band." Popularity is based on talent.

"What are you talking about? You're the most popular!"

"Right."

"Really! Everyone calls out your name!

"I think that's only 'cause they mix up my name with yours."

"No, they know who they're talking about. You're really good, too. 'Better than Anna." Anna's first chair.

"How did she get first chair anyway?"

"She's a senior. It's an automatic thing."

"Oh."

I'm happy now.

I think I'm completely over Drew. Today, I sat next to him during the assembly. (Jordan Knight came to our school) He's the dude from New Kids on the Block, remember?) Before Jordan Knight came out and talked to the kids, these 9-12 year olds put on a dance show. They're really, really good. I was impressed.

Apparently, George and Drew were too. They were dancing horribly (white dudes. Heh). After the show Drew told George that he was going to get their phone numbers.

"Yea! And in ten years or so we can f*ck 'em!" yelled George.

"Hide your boner, man. Here, take my jacket."

"Better hide yours first, Drew," he snickered.

Disgusting perverts.

Near the end of the show Drew stole my pen that I stuck in my ear and placed it on his crotch.

"Go get it," he said.

"Drew, give me back my pen."

"No. You have to get it."

"I'm not getting that."

"C'mon."

"No! God, you're disgusting! Give me my pen!"

I guess I would've gotten it if he wasn't so, ahem, mature. But he was no child (physically) and I was not about to reach down and grab it.

Finally, the idiot dropped my pen. *sigh* That was not fun.

In the band room I had a short conversation. He was selling candy and I told him to be a friend and give me one for free. He said know and that he's a very obedient child.

"Yea right!"

"I am! Tell me anything."

"Have sex with me." I was joking, ok? JOKING!

"You sure?"

"Yea."

"'Cause I'd do it."

"No, you wouldn't."

"Yes, I would."

"Whatever." He then pulled me close to him.

"God, stop! I wasn't serious."

He laughed.

I hate him.

Daniel asked me out. I didn't think he was serious, 'cause he's been telling everyone that I'm his freshman girlfriend. That and 'cause we always mess around. We always play fight or flirt like hell.

"Will you go out with me?"

"Oh, yea, sure, uh huh," came my reply, while giving Drew my evil eye.

"She's not even listening!" He says to himself.

"I heard every word you said. You said 'will you go out with me?'."

"So?"

"You're not serious."

"How do you know that?"

"You're never serious. I've known you for three years and never once have I seen you serious."

"Whatever."

We kinda left it at that..

Well I must go. Goodnight.

last - next