Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Pigs.
2002-12-04, 10:22 p.m.

Usual day. Boring. *yawn*

Woke up at 6:00, got out of the house at 6:45-ish, got a ride to school and arrived at 7:00, did English homework, talked to Drew, went to Biology, then English, then woodwind class. Then, I came home, got on the computer, cooked, practiced my flute, ate dinner, cleaned the kitchen, did homework, and now, once again, I'm back on the computer. Woopie. My life is so damn interesting.

Ok, here goes some detail...

My mother kicked me out of the house this morning 'cause I was running late. I complained that I haven't brushed my teeth yet, but she didn't care. So I had mornin' breath. Ick.

As soon as I arrived at school I begged Gaby for gum. She didn't have any, so I asked if she had a mint. She pulled out those icky new Eclipse mint thingies. Y'know, the imitation Listerine strips? Yea. Icky, man. It was gross, but I didn't have a choice. I popped one in and cringed as the strip turned to slime and then dissolved. Ew.

When the first bell rang, I walked to the bandroom and caught up with Heath and Drew. We talked for a while and then Heath left to go talk to his new girlfriend.

Speaking of Heath's new mate... Is that girl insane? The boy is a complete moron! I mean, he thinks he's smarter, better, cuter, and funnier than everyone else. He's annoying and argumentative and he swears that he's always right. Y'see, I'm the kind of person that would agree to disagree, but him.. He'll scream at ya until he's blue in the face.

Oh, and get this: he says that I need to expand my vocabulary because I told him "f*ck you" and I call him a dumbass all the time. First of all, that is the most idiotic thing he can say. I mean, yea, this whole diary thing doesn't really prove anything, but c'mon. Second of all, he is a dumbass. I'm just stating the obvious. Dumbass...

After talking to Drew I went to Biology. Twas a test today. I have no clue what my grade is. The test wasn't that hard, though. I'd say I got a B or a C. I sure could use an A right now...

After Biology I went to English. We have a new project in that class: write a script for a scene in To Kill A Mockingbird and then act it out. My group (Ariana, Janna, Christina, Mcgregor) are doing chapter 9, which is when Scout punches Francis in the face. Bad news, here... I'm Francis.

Ok, yea, Francis is a little whiney 8-year-old white boy with a southern and I'm a "racially confused" 15-year-old girl who can't act for crap I'm sure I can sorta pull it off. Accent's no problem. I just don't like having fists moving towards my face, ya know? It really makes me nervous.

During lunch I met up with Alice and the gang and we chatted. Alice said she heard these two cruel jokes and that I should cover my ears. When I didn't she just said 'em, anyway.

"What's long, black, and smelly?" When no one answered she finally said, "the unemployment line." Everyone but me busted out in giggles. Erica, while giggling screamed out "that's so mean!"

That joke is so not funny. The next one was worse:

"How do you get a black man down from a tree?" Again, no one answered. "Cut the rope." -_- Bitch.

The table erupted with laughter and "Oh my God, that is so funny!" stuff. I'm not sitting with them anymore.

How can someone even consider saying something like that when they've got a fucking black kid sitting in front of them? What am I, invisible? She had some nerve saying that -- especially since she's Jewish. I could easily rank on her, but I won't because I'm not an ignorant little bitch.

I'm not speaking to the little group at the table, either. They should've said something! But no! They just laughed. Harty har har! It's so damn funny cracking a joke about lynching. Ha ha. Let's say another one!

Racist pigs.

After English I went to woodwind class, played horribly (I sit next to Alice -- assigned seating), went home, and kicked myself for not punching her in the face. *sigh*

On a brighter note, Adam, Keriane, and I are doing a trio for Solo and Ensemble and those two, me, Christina, Alice, and Ariana are putting together a flute choir. It should be fun. I'll have to be careful not to let Adam choose the song. I'm sure he'll choose something extremely difficult. *sigh*

I'm sleepy. It's 11:48 (I got distracted) and I should really hit the hay. G'night.

last - next