Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

O Christmas tree, O Christmas tree..
2002-12-05, 11:37p.m.

Life sucks. It's the most suckiest thing there is. Nothing bad happened today, by the way. I just think life sucks.

I overslept this morning and had to rush to get ready for school. There was absolutely nothing in my drawers. Scrambling to find some clothes I stubbed my toe. That hurt. *sigh*

While brushing my teeth I looked in the mirror and realized that I wouldn't be able to try and calm the frizzines today. No time. So, I just brushed it and pulled it back into a bun. *sigh* Maybe I'll shave my head.

Drew was awfully happy this morning at school. No one should be that happy at 7:00 in the morning.

"Mornin', Drew," I greeted him sleepily.

"Hey! It's going to be a great day!" He hit the sax case he was sitting on.

"What are you so happy about?"

"You don't remember?"

"Oh! I remember." His sax teacher was supposed to come to help the saxes and clarinets.

"Yeah, yeah," he sang while bobbing his head.

"Stop being so happy! God, why can't you just be tired?"

"I don't know." He looked up at me. "You ok?"

"Yea, yea. I'm fine. Just tired."

"Hey, have you noticed that when I'm sleepy you're wide awake, but when I'm awake you're tired?"

"No. You're weird"

"Thankya."

We then started listening to two of his friends talk about one's dad. It was rather boring, so Drew and I spoke again. He mellowed out a little too much over that short period of time..

"Don't look so sad," I said to him.

"Ok, first you get mad because I'm too happy and now you get mad because I'm not?"

"Who says I'm mad?"

He sighs. "Never mind."

I give him a weird look and walk off to talk to Daniel. He's speaking to me again! I'm so happy. I don't want him to ignore me. He's my buddy.

Progress reports out today! I've got a 2.0 in history and a 4.0 in band and geometry. I didn't get any comments for band, though. That's not a good sign.

If Mr. Nicholson doesn't give you any comments it shows that he doesn't notice you. It's better to get a negative comment then to not get one at all. I mean, yea, I still got an A, but so did everyone else. He just hand 'em out. He could've just gotten confused (he only knows me by my last name and my sister is in my class, too), but I doubt that. I think he doesn't like me.

Drew was happy with his comment from him. He went around the classroom pointing it out to his friends.

"Look! It says 'the best'! What'd you get?"

Nothing. Absolutely nothing. Damnit.

Math was boring, as usual, so I won't get into that.

After school I started to practice. Kinda fell asleep in the middle, clutching my flute in my hand. I was exhausted.

A few hours later I awoke to a seafood dinner (yum), read a magazine, and went shoppin'. I didn't get anything, though, 'cept a Sprite.

We got a Christmas tree from this store! O Christmas tree, O Christmas tree .... La da da di da da da-da. Well, no, we didn't actually get one, since we're goin' to Georgia for Christmas . My mom decided to get a tiny little artificial one (it's about 32'' high) that we could take with us. It spins and changes colors. It's so adorable. I love th' thing. We bought cute little clear ornaments: cherubs playing violins, candles, snowflakes, and a star on top. They change color with the tree. It's sooo cute.

I'm tired again. Hm. Maybe I need to start taking vitamins or something. *yawn* Whatever. Goodnight.

last - next