Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Bah.
2003-01-12, 12:07 a.m.

I'm mad. Mom's gonna make me play with Mr. Barron's band. He's a jazz musician. I. Don't. Like. Jazz. Period.

"So Allison, would you like to play a couple of solos with the band? You'll be doing a couple of sets and Daniel [a fellow floutist] will be, too," asked Mr. Barron.

"Uh.. I.. uh.. Not re-"

"She'll do it," my mom cut in.

"Actually, I-"

"Great!" Mr. Barron clapped his hands in anticipation. "We'll have to discuss the details later so we know what you're playing."

"But-"

"Ok," my mom answered for me, "we'll see you next week, Arthur." She turned around and we departed.

After we were out of earshot I asked mom, "Why did you do that? You know I didn't want to play!"

"Do you realize how great this will look on your college application?"

"I don't care! I don't like jazz. I don't play jazz! I can't play jazz!"

"Well, you'll learn."

"Whatever," I sighed, letting it go.

I really really don't want to do the damn show. I shouldn't be forced to do it. It could scar me for life. It could take away my passion for playing. Mom doesn't care, though. It's all about getting a scholarship for college.

I tried ranting to Drew about that, but he couldn't understand. To him, that would be so simple. He breathes jazz. It's what he does.

Miamigurl123: Kill me on Monday, will ya?

Drew: yes

Drew: proceed

Drew: why

Miamigurl123: My teacher's makin' me do a solo with his band that I would rather stay out of and I don't do jazz and Daniel's gonna be doin' the same and I don't wanna go!

Miamigurl123: -_-

Drew: why

Miamigurl123: Did you not read anything I said?

Miamigurl123: Why what?

Drew: other than the fact that that is some forked up jazz, it should be fun

Miamigurl123: I.

Miamigurl123: Don't.

Miamigurl123: Do.

Miamigurl123: Jazz.

Miamigurl123: That's your thing.

Miamigurl123: I'm an orchestra chick.

Drew: Jazz?

Drew: yes

Miamigurl123: No, latino.

Miamigurl123: What do you think I've been talking about?

Miamigurl123: Are you paying attention?

Drew: but, it couldnt hurt to be a more rounded musician

Miamigurl123: It's fine to be a well-rounded musician, but I don't want to be out up front being forced to do something I don't want to do.

Drew: why

Drew: im sure itll be fun

Miamigurl123: If I did background I would've been fine.

Drew: when are you doing it

Miamigurl123: -_-

Miamigurl123: Why?

Drew: huh

Drew: im wondering when i should go watch

Miamigurl123: -_-

Drew: lol

Miamigurl123: You ain't comin'.

Drew: when you doin it

Miamigurl123: I don't know.

Miamigurl123: But even if I did I wouldn't tell you.

Drew: at the same place as when i went the first time

Miamigurl123: I hope not.

Drew: why

Miamigurl123: And if you come I know I won't play.

Drew: lol

Drew: ill be there

Drew: ill tell my dad to ask your teacher

Miamigurl123: I'll kill you if you come.

Miamigurl123: I will forking kill you.

Drew: ok

Miamigurl123: GR. You've got me saying fork.

Miamigurl123: -_-

Miamigurl123: You aren't coming.

Miamigurl123: Next time I won't tell you crap.

Miamigurl123: Evil boy.

Drew: yea i know

Miamigurl123: You know what?

Drew: what?

Miamigurl123: Nothing. Nevermind

Miamigurl123: .

Drew: what

Miamigurl123: Nothing.

Drew: tell me or ill rape you

Drew: no

Drew: please

Drew: what

Drew: now

Drew: tell me

Miamigurl123: Boy, you won't rape me.

Miamigurl123: You couldn't.

Drew: yes i can and yes i would

Miamigurl123: Haha. I'd like to see you try.

Drew: you pervert

Drew: daying that you want me to rape you

Drew: saying

Miamigurl123: ... You're twisting my words.

Drew: Miamigurl123: Haha. I'd like to see you try.

Drew: you said it not me

Miamigurl123: I didn't mean for you to actually do it!

Miamigurl123: You're twisting everything I say.

Drew: you said

Drew: just wait till monday

Miamigurl123: -_-

Miamigurl123: You are such an ass.

Drew: You are such an ass [Inside joke]

Miamigurl123: Gr! I will kill you.

Idiot. I want to rant and all he wants to do is annoy me. Boys.

Other than lounge around on the computer and go to lessons I did nothing. Absolutely nothing. It was fun.

I had a long-ass entry typed out, but Diaryland screwed it all up and I didn't feel like retyping it. So, you'll have to live with the shortened version. Haha for you. Goodnight.

last - next