Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

DAMN
2003-01-20, 1:24 p.m.

*Sigh* I'm screwed. The folder I've been working on is still incomplete and there's nothing I can do. The entries that are missing (24,25,26,29) can't be replaced without someone else's help.

I better start looking for a bunch of solos -- 8, to be exact -- for the concert on Valentines Day. I really, really don�t want to do the concert, but I don�t have a say in the matter, which is totally messed up, since I have to get in front of people and play.

What�s worse is that the retarded Daniel, who I will be referring to as Daniel#2 from now on, is playing with me on a couple of duets. Four, I think. I really don�t want to play with him. He�s got a crush on me.

Don�t ask me why �cause I don�t know. There aren�t many cases where I speak to him. Not because he�s retarded, just because he doesn�t hang out with my crowd.

When I told him that we�d be playing together he put his arm around me and looked like he never was that close to a girl before. Nervousness clearly showed on his face as he bent down to try to kiss me. Don�t ask me why he did that. When I spoke to him, it was musician to musician. How that gave him the signal to try to touch me is beyond my comprehension.

My damn right arm keeps twitching and having spasms. I feel like cutting it off and shipping it to Pedro in Mexico as a gift. God, it�s annoying. I bet it�s the result of applying paint to the walls with Spongebob Squarepant�s cousin for four hours. Ick. *rotates arm*

I�m home alone, except for my mom. Usually, this would mean that we�d go hang out at the mall or something (she�s a cool mom) or we�d make a huge snack and binge while watching a movie. She can�t today, though. She�s got homework.

Speaking of homework, I should be starting on my history project/ studying for midterms. I�m going to flunk my history exam for sure. Everything that�s not on medieval times, which we studied two weeks ago, is gone from my mind. I should study. Pheh.

I�m waitin� for Tanja to call me back. That girl promised to give me the rest of the entries for history. She�s at a tennis tournament now, though. What a fantastic tennis player she is. And a straight A student, too. How she finds the time to do it all, I don�t know. Oh wait, I do. She goes to school for the mandatory courses (history, science, English, math) and takes the electives over the internet. No wonder she has all that spare time..

Dammit, Tanja, lose the damn tournament so you can help me! Ah, that was just selfish. Sorry.

last - next