Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

I'm a Fig Newton!
2003-01-25, 8:28 p.m.

It makes me laugh when my sister swears that I have this online relationship with Matt -- Not that it's a bad thing, of course. Matt's a great guy, and I would be his girlfriend if he didn't live 800 miles away, but come on! Internet relationships? That, in my opinion, is the nerdiest thing a person can do. B|

My siblins and some friends went to the movies tonight. They went to see Darkness Falls, the same movie that I saw yesterday. I was invited to go along, but didn't feel that it was necessary to see the hour-and-a-half movie over again, though I already missed the first half-hour.

Yesterday, as I've already mentioned, I went to the movies with the usual crowd: Melanie, Jimmie, and Lathan. Once again, for the fifth time in a row, Alain couldn't make it. And he wonders why we never see him anymore.

I had tons of fun. Oodles. Jimmie showed up late, so I was happy. Y'see, whenever Jimmie's around, the mood is altered. He gets so jealous when I talk to Lathan and he insists on going into the toy store to look at action figures. He just screams little boy. It's like, when he's there, we have to babysit him. No swearing, no obscene jokes, nothing that a normal teen does.

After the movie we went window shopping, and, after an hour or so, finally entered a store: Hot Topic. Melanie loves that store. I mean, she's like, so totally gothic in personality and somewhat in style. She'd be a true goth if her mother would let her. Heh. A black goth.

While Melanie and I were in Hot Topic, Lathan and Jimmie went into the toy store two stores down. The two of us looked at makeup and books, and jewelry for her. I don't do goth stuff.

After a while, Lathan, who is so afraid of that store, got up enough nerve to venture in to find us to tell us that he had to go. He then held out his arms to tell me to hug him, so I did. What I felt is something that I didn't expect. Fear.

Fear of what? I don't know. For some reason, I was frightened and didn't want to let him go. But I did, anyway. It would've just been weird had I kept him close. There was no love in that hug, nor any other kinds of .. er.. romantic feelings, just fear.

He then proceeded to hug Melanie, and then told us bye and left the store.

5 minutes later, he walked back in.

Melanie: I thought you were leaving.

Lathan: I just came to tell you that Jimmie's in the book store, so if you are trying to find him, he's in there.

Me: Okay.

Lathan: Well, bye.

Melanie (whispering to me): Let's follow him.

So the two of us follow him out.

Lathan: Why are you following me?

Me: We have to leave, too.

Lathan: Ok.

So the three decide to wait for Jimmie to come out of the bookstore. My watch beeped at 7 PM, telling us that it was time t' go. Lathan and Melanie-n-I had to go opposite directions, so we said bye again.

Lathan: Well, bye.

Melanie: Bye.

They hugged and he turned around to leave.

Me: Hey, man. Where's my hug?

Melanie: You're not special enough to get a hug.

Lathan: Yea, you're not special enough.

Me: That's alright. I don't want your damn hug, anyway.

Lathan: Aww, I'm sorry. Come here.

Me: Hell no. You're mean.

Lathan: Pwease?

Me: I'm mad atchu.

Lathan: Fine, well I gotta go.

Me: Hey, man! You owe me a hug!

Lathan: Ha ha. Thought so.

He hugged me again and again I got the same feeling. Damn th' fear. Damn you.

For the first time in, like, forever I've gone bra-less in public. I ain't doin' it again. I mean, I'm now I'm almost totally flat-chested, but still. I've been wearing a stinkin' bra since I was 12.

Haha. I just took a "What Drug Are You?" test. Some got pot, others got ecstacy. Do you know what I got? A fig newton! Here's the quote that went along with it:

"You're a fig newton. Congratulations. You're so drug free that on a "What Drug Are You?" test you got a fig newton. Enough said ..."

Damn, now that's just pathetic.

last - next