Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
2003-01-28, 10:57 p.m.

*sigh* I know I haven't been updating like I'm supposed to and I'm sorry. 'Been busy, or kicked off, or sleeping.

I lost my research paper that I had to find for my debate in English. Topic: Whether Ebonix (AKA AAVE [African-American Vernacular English]) us really a language, or just some messed up English. I'm th' chick that agrees that it is it's own language. A little research showed that it is a language and not some lazy speech used by ignant (not a typo) folks.

When I got home from school, which was rather interesting, by the way, I practiced my solo for solo evaluation and I slept. And slept. And slept. Don't ask me why. I wasn't that tired.

When dinner rolled around, I was still sleeping. One after one, the family came into th' room to wake me up. First was Jazzmyn. I cursed her out and told her to "leave me the f*ck alone". Melode came next, as did Charlie, and they both were exposed to my wrath. My mom then yelled at me to come to the table and she got screamed at, too, though without th' swearing. Unless you call hell a curse word. My dad, who heard everything, knew I'd react that way (all of his siblings have that same behavior) and left me alone to sleep.

I slept 'til 9:30.

When I woke up I just ate dinner and watched tv and now.. Well, we all know what I'm doing now. Chattin'. Yep, yep. Talkin' to Matt and helping Samantha on her English homework. Ah, the life I live is sad.

I know I didn't explain what happened at school today. It'll all be explained tomorrow. I have to get off the computer before my dad cusses me out. -_-

Goodnight, all.

last - next