Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

*sigh* I hope you've got the time to finish this thing
2003-01-31, 11:54 p.m.

I am so tired right now. Just exhausted! I'm not the type of person that can stay up 'til 3 AM, then wake up at 6.

I had to do homework all day yesterday. All. Frickin'. Day. I worked 'til 2 AM, went to bed at 2:30, fell asleep at three. English homework, you see. I had to procrastinate, like the typical moron that I am, and suffered for it.

I AM SO FRICKIN' TIRED!

School was boring, as usual, until band class. As soon as the late bell rang for 6th period, the principal came on the announcements and declared that the school was under Code Red. All it is is just that the school was under lockdown. No one could enter or leave a room until the principal said so.

Dimitri, the top musician in our school, was about to leave when the declaration was � well� declared. He was happy, until he sat alone, bored out of his wits. I didn�t talk to him, though he was right behind me. I felt kind of bad, though. Everyone knew who he was, yet he didn�t know one person.

I betcha he was entertained when he heard Heath and I argue for a 15 minutes. Heath is such an asshole! I never liked him much, but he was tolerable. Today�s argument was about how we would be able to hear a gunshot if it was outside in the spill-out area . He said we couldn�t, I say we could. We could definitely hear it. We�re only, like, 50 ft away from the area. After a while, I got so frustrated with him I blurted out how much I (and everyone else) hated his dumb ass.

�You know, your attempt to hurt my feelings failed,� he told me.

�It�s not an attempt to hurt your feelings, ass!� I yelled at him. �It�s the truth! NOBODY likes you! They just hang out with you because they feel bad for you!�

�You wanna bet? Here, here�s 20 dollars. Still wanna bet?�

�Put your fucking money away. You know damn well that if you asked someone they would say that you were their friend. God, you�re such a moron!�

�Fine, well, who said they don�t like me?�

�Several people! They --�

�Define several --�

� --Don�t like your dumb --�

�Define several!�

�-- ass! Stop interrupting me!�

�Well, you�re done so define several.�

�More than 5 people.�

�Name 6.�

�Me, Drew, Jimmie, Gaby --�

�Pablo, are you my friend?�

�What? Yea,� answered Pablo.

�Tad, are you my friend?�

�No, I�m not your friend,� teased Tad.

�Seriously.�

�Yea, I guess.�

�See? I told you so!�

�Are you stupid? Do you think they�d actually tell you to your face? How could you be so dumb?!�

�Y�know what? Go to hell.�

�I�ll see you there.�

After a while, Heath decided to make a list of all the people that he was going to ask to see if they hate him. I told him he was so pathetic.

*sigh* Mom needs the computer for a sec. Finish the entry soon.

�I know who doesn�t like you!� murmured Pablo. �Dimitri.�

�Huh?� Dimitri turned around to look at Pablo.

�He doesn�t know me,� Heath pointed out.

�I�m only teasing.� said Pablo.

This launched a whole conversation with th� Russian violinist. For a while I couldn�t place his accent. I sort of thought he was from Russia, but wasn�t sure.

Unless one enjoyed tall stick-like dudes with glasses, you wouldn�t find him very attractive. But I think he�s cute. Adorable. A guy's more attractive in glasses. That could just be me that thinks that..

So here�s what I learned about him:

He likes to tease. When Tory lifted me up I told him to put me down before people see what I don�t want them to. (I was wearing a dress) Dimitri looked at me and said with a strong accent �What could they possibly see?�

He�s been in the US for two years and enjoys watching us dumb Americans missing stupid questions on Who Wants to be a Millionaire? and The Weakest Link. His English is pretty darn good, considering his time bein� here.

His worst subject: English. He skips it all the time.

His best subject: Er� �The bus ride home.�

Favorite color: Hello? Like I know. What do you think I am? A freakin� stalker?

Meanest thing about him: He thinks that all male flute players are either �retards or fags�, which I totally disagree with. That's just mean, man.

And, here�s th� topper: He doesn�t know when Columbus came to the New World. I mean, he�s forgiven because he�s new and all, but, like, you learn that crap in history.

Oh yea, I forgot. He skips that class, too.

He said he takes Biology and Geometry, and those are sophomore classes. I didn�t ask him what grade he was in, but he�s supposed to be a senior. Usually, those who come here learn enough English to get by in a year, which means they get held back in school a year. Wouldn�t that make him a junior? *shrug*

It�s funny when I think that he�s taking the same classes I am.

Ok, whatever.

I never did explain why we were on Code Red, did I? Right. The reason why was all on the news.

Two dudes tried to rob a postal truck. One was arrested, the other stayed in the car and held the mail lady hostage. He drove around the area several times in a circle, trying to escape the police. A circle! Stopping at every single stop sign and red light! He�s such a moron!

All this is going on by my house. Like, right down the street. All the schools in this side of the county was under code red to alleviate traffic. All the schools had to stay even after school just because of that idiot. My school got out on time because it�s out of that area. Yippee.

Everyone had fun calling me a slut today (mainly Heath). Most people were teasing, but some took it upon themselves to flirt with me more than usual. My dress ain�t even that short, dammit! It goes about 3 inches above the knee.

Chris [Eminem], who I usually greet with a hug, walked up to me, wrapped his arms around my waist, and gave me a long hug. After it, he didn�t let me go, but continued to keep his arms around me and looked me straight in the eye. All I could think was, what the hell is he doing? He let me go soon after, but ew. That's creepy.

Eminem's not my type at all. He�s cool and popular and all, but c�mon. My blonde-haired, blue-eyed friend may be sorta, kinda attractive, but, like, he�s like this little white-ghetto boy (a white guy that speaks like a white guy, but tries to act ghetto. Usually is accepted by the ghetto crowd) who raps (signed to a record label, in fact) and dances quite well. Still, I ain�t diggin� him. He�s too � well � he�s something.

Whatever, Tory flirted like hell, but that�s normal. He�s, like, the horniest dude I know.

Jared, Oral (AKA Oral Sex. Who would name their kid Oral?), and various other guys in band did th' same. I shall never ever wear a dress again.

About 5 minutes before the bell rang, Mr. D, the principal, announced that Code Red was over and we could all go home. I wanted to LEAVE, man.

Ooh! I made Adam laugh. He's the 1st chair clarinetist/concert master. The dude, like, never smiles.

Ok, so I didn't *really* make him smile. I just reminded him of something that made him laugh.

"Why don't you ever smile?" That's, like, THE question I ask him everyday.

"I smiled. You just didn't see me." When I got home I got on the 'puter

"Nuh uh. When?"

"When we [his previous class] were watching the terrorist guy in the truck."

"That guy is such an idiot. I mean, like, he went in circles!"

"Yea, I watched it since the beginning. He was going in circles the entire time."

"What was that robot thing giving to him?"

"They said it was cellphone batteries. He said something like 'this battery won't last forever'." He laughed at the idiocy of the situation. "I would've just shot him."

"You just smiled."

"I did not."

"Yes you did! I saw teeth! Your lips curved!"

"I didn't!"

I laughed. "You know you did, Adam." He smiled again, but I said nothing.

I'm not tired no mo',man. Fell asleep earlier.

I should start to make my entries shorter. This one is so long! If you made it to the very end of this entry you're either (1)insanely bored, (2)or just insane. I hope it's the first one.

last - next