Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Blah.
2003-02-01, 5:32 p.m.

Yo, yo. I'm kinda tired. It's one of those days today. You know, one of the BLAH days. Well, it's definitely a BLAH day.

Went to lessons today. It wasn't fun. My teacher is SUCH A QUACK. He kept messing me up, but acted like it was my fault. Y'see, he put on the metronome (tells the speed through clicks), which I can deal with very well, but then he tapped is foot while the metronome was going. He tapped off-tempo, which confused me.

It's hard to ignore sounds while playing. One thing all musicians are taught is to listen to the environment around you. This is so we can blend and balance the sound with the background and establish a speed and maintain it.

Mr. Barron's tapping through off my ears, causing me to mess everything up. Damn him.

I've been very grumpy today. Not because I have a reason to be mad at the world, but because I'm angry at myself. Those who know me know that I can't remember dreams. It is a very rare thing when I do.

Well, I remembered last night's dream. It was about, of all people, Drew. It was dumb. The whole damn thing was dumb. It was corny and romantic and I hated it. Of all of the dreams I had to remember, why did it have to be one about him?

Ok, this doesn't really explain why I've been angry at myself. I thought about that dream all day. All. Damn. Day. And I cursed myself for thinking about it. About him. *sigh* I hate him.

Not much went on today. I talked to no one in particular and the only thing that was on tv was the whole space shuttle thing. The radios were shut down because of that accident, so I was bored out of my wits.

And I am still bored. I'm gonna go visit my nephews. Or sleep. Whatever.

Blah.

last - next