Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
2003-02-13, 11: 50 p.m.

I am one tired mofo. 'Been up since 4:30 this mornin' and haven't slept yet. All day I've been working. School, night school (7th period), practicing th� flute, working on projects, & homework. Bleh. I've still gotta clean the kitchen. *sigh* I'm screwed.

School was th' same ol' thing. I got there at 7:10, which is later than usual, now that I think about it, and I sit outside the band room and wait for the second bell to ring.

First bell: 7:15

Second bell: 7:20

Late bell: 7:25

Heath walked in a few minutes before the first bell rang and we had a small little chat. Julian came in soon after.

Before he could say hi the 7:15 bell rang.

"Hey, where's Drew. Isn't he usually here right now?" asked Heath.

He was right. Drew usually comes in about five minutes after I do and always asks whether the first bell had rung or not.

"Yea, I don't know what happened to him." I answered.

Julian then took it upon himself to call me "Squirt". When I playfully brushed him off he gave me an awkward hug and told me that he was sorry. I know why he calls me Squirt, though. Well, being short is part of it, but the main reason why he does it is for that little hug.

So the second bell came and went, and I headed for history. Julian asked if he could walk me to class. I shrugged to indicate a yes.

Blah, blah, blah, yadi yadi yada, whatever. He walked me to class and then asked me not to leave right in front of my teacher. He became annoying really quickly, let me tell ya.

"I have to go! I suggest you get to class yourself."

"But Allison...."

"Go!"

Mr. McLean, my teacher, will never let me live that down. Already, he's bugged me twice today ("looks like someone's got a little Valentine..") and he'll say something tomorrow. Guaranteed.

So history came, yadayadayada, history went, and I walked to band. Band came and went, blah blah blah, so I went to lunch.

Well, that's not true. First I had a five-minute rehearsal with Daniel, who was anxious to get out and get his grub on. It was chicken nugget day in the cafeteria!

While we were setting up, Drew came by and grabbed my waist from behind, sliding his hand along my back as he walked by.

"Hey, boy! Come here! Don't do that! Hey boy! I'm talking to you!" was Daniel's instant reaction. He then looked at me. "Did he touch your ass?"

"No, Danny, he touched my waist."

"Oh, ok."

After rehearsal was over, Drew came back to talk to me. He was the only one that waited for me. The rest of the guys left for lunch. Mm. That was nice of him. He can be a really good friend when he wants to be.

The clock has just struck midnight. Happy Valentines Day, y�all.

Ok, right. Back on subject, so he walked me out to the rest of the group, his arm around my waist.

Now don�t get it twisted. This is normal behavior for Drew. He�s always been a flirt. It�s just that when he broke up with Sarah, he gained the freedom to do whatever he wanted without feeling guilty -- not that he felt guilty in the first place, but he watched what he did. Most of the time.

Ok, so we goofed off and such. The normal stuff. The normal conversations. The normal insults. Life is bland!

After band was math. Got a perfect score on a quiz. Did class work, etc. I don�t feel like going into detail. And after math was personal fitness. That class ended at 4:00.

When I got home, I practiced �til 6, helped Daniela on her project, found out my aunt�s in the hospital (stomach issues), ate dinner, and did homework. I still have the damn kitchen to do.

Bah. Fuck it. I�m going to bed. �Night.

last - next