Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

*sigh*
2003-02-15, 11:17 p.m.

Today was a rather boring day. Like, really boring. I got up at 11 (I felt like sleeping in) and watched tv. Dad got mad and told me to "clean the house". Right. Like I'm gonna clean the house. Pfft. Instead, I gave th' dogs a bath.

Bert's not too fond of baths. While she's not the type that will hop out of a tub, she will run when she hears anyone say bath time. So, after 10 minutes of chasing her, I threw her into the bath tub and washed her down.

When I was done the water was black. Black! I just gave her a bath last week! Anyway, I had to give Boo-Boo a bath, too, so I just pulled him into the dirty water, scrubbed him down with some shampoo and rinsed him off. No need to dry him. He's a short-haired dog.

Boo-boo despises baths. He will struggle! Damn dog tripped me while I was trying to get him in and I fell into the bathtub. Evil, evil dog. An' I was wearing a white t-shirt. -_-


I wanted to talk to Drew earlier about yesterday's events, but then I remembered how he told me that he was goin' camping this weekend. Where he's gonna camp, I don't know. I've never heard of camping places in Miami, but oh well.

Oh wait! Now I remember. He's goin' to the Everglades. The mosquito-infested, croc-inhabited Everglades. Smart.

I mean, I could've talked to anyone about last night's concert, but he would've understood th' most. He's a serious musician like myself and would know why I was so pissed off and uncomfortable.

I dunno. Sometimes I just wish I could just call him and we could have a serious conversation. But I can't. He doesn't take me seriously. I'm just a flirty little goof-off girl that couldn't be serious if I tried.

*sigh*


Lessons was kinda borin' today. Mr. Barron spent a half-hour with Melode, 15 minutes with me, and fifteen with Jazzmyn. While we were there he kept giving me compliments about yesterday..

"Oh.. you were wonderful" and "you have such great stage presence" and stuff like that. He even went as far as to say that I was better than Daniel. The blind piano player, Gerber, enjoyed it, too.

It's always a compliment when a blind man enjoys you. It's one of the best compliments one can get. They rely on their hearing much more, an' also, you can tell when they're lying. They might be able to disguise their voice, but they can't do the same with their face.

So they enjoyed me. Hehe. Well, that was the whole point, wasn't it? Sure, it ended bad, but yesterday wasn't all that horrible..

Guess I don't need Drew after all.

last - next