Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

S&E Day
2003-02-22, 2:41 a.m.

Today was... interesting. I stayed home from school today because I wanted to and slept �til 10:00. Would�ve slept later, but I had to practice my instrument. Tonight was Solo and Ensemble, and I had to relearn th� solo. Y�see, yesterday I realized I had the wrong arrangement and, since the FBA (Florida Bandmasters Assoc.) is extremely strict, I had to get the correct copy. It wasn�t too different, really. Some of the articulation was different, as was the dynamics, and the cadenza was totally different. So, when I got home from yesterday�s concert (more on that in a sec) I had to practice. And practice. And practice.


I know I�m getting off subject a little, but I should backtrack a little bit. Yesterday was our Pre-evaluation Assessment Test. Fancy name, but not really a fancy thing. NMB came to the school to play for us and be judged by three adjudicators. Drew was so excited, since most of his middle school friends went to that school. NMB is his home school. If he hadn�t gotten accepted into MKSH he would�ve gone there. We sat in the auditorium and listened to them play. I was dead tired, so I rested my head on his shoulder while listening. We whispered to each other during the performances. It was the usual conversation:

�Allison, you still owe me money.�

�From what?�

�Last night.�

�Excuse me? You told me it was money back guarantee it wasn�t great.�

�Well, you looked like you were having fun to me.�

�Pfft. Whatever. It was not your best�

Notice that I said this is the *usual* conversation. He�s so perverted. It�s either go along with it or be bugged for hours an� hours.

*sigh* Freshmen. ^_^

We went after them, and boy, did we suck! Our first two songs were horrible, but the last one -- �Light Cavalry�-- which is one of the most famous songs of all time, rocked. It�s a shame, too. One can�t get a superior with two bad songs and one good one.


Ok, so today was Solos and Ensembles. I, as I mentioned before, skipped school, but had to come anyway to get on the bus. Since it was late (12:40), I was told to sign in through Ms. Nelson. I was not going to talk to Ms. Nelson. She is so fucking racist it�s not even funny. Why she�s still in that school, I don�t know. It doesn�t matter, anyway. So I just skipped th� lesbian-looking� Ms. Nelson and went to the band room.

When I arrived I got stares from the band (�Damn! She�s late!�), so I waved and took a seat in front of Drew and Heath. Drew playfully kicked me while I was sitting and arguing to Heath about the number of the measure should be written if there�s a cadenza.

A cadenza, in case you didn�t know, is a part in the song where the background is cut off and one musician -- just one -- plays alone. It�s a solo with no accompaniment.

Blah blah, yada yada. While the guys were changing in the locker room, I decided to walk in an� embarrass them. I knew damn well that they�ll have their pants on an� everything, so I didn�t worry about seein� some things I shouldn�t have. Don�tcha worry. I ain�t that much of a perv.

Eminem was puttin� on his belt when I walked in. He took one look at me and then walked over to give me a hug. After a few seconds of huggin� he informed me that his pants fell to his knees. I quickly pushed him away as the room burst out in laugher.

For a while I just sat in there and hung out with the guys. Drew, for some reason, decided to get dressed somewhere else, but I didn�t care. I was chattin� and laughin� with the guys -- something I�ve been doing for my whole life. I always forget about emotions when talkin�.

I don�t know why, but Eminem decided to come back for a second hug. I was leaning against the lockers and didn�t have a chance to move. He leaned on me and stayed there, wrapping his arms around my waist and sliding his hands farther down my back. After I objected, he moved his hands back to my waist, but continued the hug. I was quite uncomfortable. Finally, I said the one thing I knew that would get him off:

�You know, this doesn�t look right.� Simple, yet effective.

�You�re right. My pants still aren�t fastened and shit.� I looked down, saw that his pants weren�t buttoned or zipped, but were held on by his hips, and then laughed.

About ten minutes passed when I headed out to the bus. I sat down in a seat to be alone, but Drew had other plans. He plopped right next to me and started to bother me with his usual crap. God! The poking, the insults, the play fighting. It�s so childish. *sigh* But it�s what we do.

Freshmen.

�Hey, Drew. You wanna play Spades?� asked Heath, who sat down in the row across from him.

�Yea, sure,� he answered.

I didn�t hear from either of them again on the way up to Killian High, where we were to perform our stuff.

We were there since 3:30 and didn�t leave �til 10:00. During that time I had my feelings hurt (�I will never. Ever. Like her. EVER!� - Drew), listened to just about everyone�s solo (they all got superiors), and was sexually harassed. It was fun. Not the sexually harassing part, but in general.

After being harassed all day, I decided to do it to some other guy. First target: Tad. Results: Heath ruined it. It�s not like I was being very sexual, anyway. I didn�t kiss him or grab him or anything like that.

Second victim: Drew.

�Hey, Drew,� I said, walking up to him. �What�s up?�

�Hm. Let me see.� He looked down at his pants. �Nothing. Yet.� I smiled at th� opening he gave me.

�Well,� I whispered seductively in his ear while pinning him against the wall with my body, �I bet you I can get it up.� He giggled. His giggle turned to laughter. I decided to join him after backing off.

Boy, I�ve been hanging around him too long. I don�t plan on doing that again. It�s too ho-ish, ya know? It ain�t me.

After listening to several people play their solo, guess who watched mine? 3. Alice, Heath, &Tad. Drew left right after he found out the results of his song (and he jumped with joy, too), Chris forgot, and Julian had a solo with another judge (thank God).

I got a superior also.

When I saw Chris later, I told him he owed me.

�Well, what do you want?� he asked with a wide grin on his face.

�What do you want?�

�Oh, you don�t want me to answer that.�

I giggled, kissed him on th� cheek, walked off.

Sophomores.

On the bus ride home I sat next to Tad. What�s strange is that I�m attracted to Tad. I�ve known him for 11 frickin� years, but suddenly I find him oddly attractive. It�s not his looks, really. I think it�s more his innocence that I like than anything.

Anyway, we sat next to each other and I rested my head on his shoulder. He took my hand and held it. I don�t know what that was about, but I doubt it has anything to do with a relationship. If you knew Tadamitsu you�d understand. So, we sat like that the whole ride home, occasionally chatting, but mostly just innocent cuddlin�. I don�t know. It was nice. Haven�t done that in a long time. *sigh* I�m so very lonely.

last - next