Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Byebye Mister Rogers
2003-02-27, 11:20 p.m.

Man, I've been slightly depressed all day. And no, it's not because of my lack of relationships, but because I found out some horrible news:

Mister Rogers is dead, man. Dead! I used to watch him when I was a little girl. Hell, my 29-year-old sister used to watch him when she was a little girl. The whole damn family was raised on Mister Rogers.

An' now he's gone. Hell, the dude taught me how to tie my shoes. *sigh* That was a memorable moment.

I can still see him now: He walks on the little set, which was set up to look like a living room, says hello to the audience, talks about the show and stuff..

When does he sing? I can't remember. It's been so long. At the end, right? Right.

*sigh* I miss him. His little blue sweater, and stuff.

RIP, dude.

last - next