Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
2003-03-06, 11:27 p.m.

I will never ever go out with Drew. Ever. He's ruined any and every chance he had to get with me like th' short little moron he is.

The day was going pretty darn good, really. He was his normal perverted self (this is all at lunch, mind you). He and Harry picked on me as usual. They poured water in my hair. It was all in fun, though. I put soda on their clothes.

Even the classes were pretty good. History, geometry, and band. Of course, I saw Drew at band. Again, he was being his normal self.

It wasn't 'til after school when we were waiting in the locker room for practice to begin that he did The Thing.

We were messing around, as usual. Play fighting and teasing and insulting each other, as we normally do. He stole my ID.

It's so stupid. The school makes us wear ID's so they can recognize us. It has our picture, our name, and our ID number. If it's not brought to school, the student either has to buy another one or get a temporary stick-on one.

Anyway, he stole mine. I keep a spare one in my purse, but I didn't feel like taking it out. 'Sides, the thief gave me a chance to playfight.

It was stupid to try though. His sax was dangling from his neck and he is very protective at that thing. I wouldn't dare harm it. Since it was blocking the way, I did the only thing I could do: I stole his ID.

"Hey, give that back!"

"Not 'til you give me mine." I stuffed it into my back pocket.

"If you don't give it back I'll... I'll .... "I'll grab your boobs."

"You wouldn't dare!" He saw how I reacted to Alan doing the same thing yesterday. Now why would he do that?

"Oh, you know you want me to. I know how to please a girl."

"Hah!"

"Oh, if only you knew what these hands have done."

I raised an eyebrow. He took a step closer.

"Don't you move," I ordered him. He reached for my chest. I backed up and ended up banging into the corner. "Drew. Don't."

"Well, give me back my ID."

"I'd like to have mine back first." It wasn't my excuse to flirt, for once. I was totally serious.

"You're not getting it back."

"Well, you're not getting yours."

"Whatever you say." He took another step closer and reached out with his left arm again for me. I grabbed it and tried to push it to the side. Even with both of my arms, I'm still no match for Drew. He could only use his left because he was steadying the sax with his right (so he wouldn't chip his $3 reed, which is so expensive for a thin piece of wood), but still managed to free himself from my grasp and reach his destination.

"Drew, dammit. Cut it out!"

"Give me back my ID."

"I can't." I really couldn't. I was pinned against the wall and the ID was in my back pocket.

"Oh well." He started squeezing. I dug my nails into his hand.

"Ow, you bitch!" he cried out. Still, he didn't let go.

I couldn't move anywhere, but down. So I tried to curl up so he couldn't touch me. Big mistake. With that, he climbed on top of me.

"I will fucking kick your ass if you don't get off."

"Give me my ID."

"I can't." I looked at his instrument. "I'll kick your sax if you don't get off of me."

"You wouldn't dare. Don't you dare!"

"I wouldn't? Try me."

With that he let go of me and got up. I threw the ID at him, but I didn't move away from my spot. He walked away. Pablo, who witnessed the whole thing (but didn't bother to help me) asked if I was ok. I stared at him. "Yea, I'm fine," said I.

"Well ok, then." He walked away to where Drew was standing.

I sat there for a few more minutes until Alice walked in. I left with her.

About ten minutes later, it was time for the band to set up. I was sent to go get everyone out of the locker rooms. Walking into the one Drew was in, I told myself not to look at him. And I didn't. "C'mon. Time to set up," I told him, my eyes on the floor. Then I turned around and left.

When everyone was seated and ready to play, Mr. Nicholson ordered everyone to go to the tuner and tune our instruments. Drew and I ended up reaching the tuner at the same time. I'm not surprised. I sit right in front of him.

"Allison, I --"

"Save it."

"You're mad at me?"

"No fucking duh!"

He put his arm around my

shoulders. "But--"

"No. Don't touch me." I pushed him

away. "I'm sorry."

"Bullshit."

"Please, I--" I cut him off with the wave of my hand, tuned, and sat back down.

"Allison," he whispered when he

returned to his seat. "What?"

"Look at me."

I turned around. "What do you want?"

He did a dramatic pout. His lip protruded and his green eyes drooped. He did it to make me laugh. It worked.

Getting frustrated with myself for laughing and with him for making me laugh, I faced the front again.

"Allison," he whispered again.

"What?" I turned around.

"I'm sorry." He made the face again. And again I giggled.

He did this three more times with success, until I got fed up and ignored him.

I didn't even have to look at him during rehearsal, which I'm glad. It wasn't until it ended that I was forced to run into him again.

"Allison.."

"I'm still mad at you."

"Listen. I'm really sorry." He gave me a hug. I didn't fight it. He rarely ever hugs me and it would be stupid of me not to welcome one, especially since I needed it at that moment.

"You have to promise not to do that again."

"No."

"What?"

"For the rest of the year."

"Drew!"

"Hey." He shrugged and walked out.

"Asshole," I whispered to myself.

last - next