Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Another Drew-filled entry
2003-03-11, 5:27 p.m.

FCAT again. Today was the science portion. They gave us an hour to do each session, but should have called for 30 minutes total! I sat there between sessions just watching the clock tick. Tick Tock Tick Tock. How I hate that damn clock. I started testing at 9:45 and was completely done by 10:00. It was boring! Guh! I sat there and played with Play-Doh� and stared into space, waiting for lunch to come. Then I�ll be out of that stuffy room and in the sun and *cough* polluted air.

When lunch finally came at 12:30 I was so happy! Being cooped up in a room without anything to distract you for 3 � hours is excruciating! It�s like a long-ass detention that the whole school is forced with. Damn public school.

Lunch was pretty bad, though. Everyone kept smacking my behind. �Damn! It�s like cardboard!� the guys would say. �Yea, of course. She�s got a cardboard ass and mosquito bites for boobs.�

Ouch .

Alan came back, though. The kid that absolutely loves to sexually harass me. He at one point lifted me into the air from behind and everyone else looked up my skirt. Not purposely, of course. Alan just lifted me up high enough for everyone to see.

I kicked his ass. Heath kicked his ass. Harry kicked his ass.

What an idiot.

After all this I felt I should do a little sexual harassment of my own. I don�t need to say who my target was, do I? Good.

Drew was leaning against the hallway wall outside the band room with his hands in his pockets. As usual, he wore a dark blue fishing t-shirt and some tan corduroy pants (He�s got fishing shirts in a whole bunch of colors. It�s all he wears). I leaned against him and linked my arms around his neck.

�I think I deserve a chance to sexually harass someone, don�t you?� I whispered into his ear. His smell of soap and the ocean enveloped me. I really do love his smell.

�Maybe.� He giggled and slipped his arms around my waist.

We stood there for almost a full second when Harry called for his attention.

�C�mon, Drew. Let�s go.� I took my arms from around his neck, he let go of my waist and we followed Harry outside.

He put his arm around my shoulder as we walked outside. I reached up and held his hand.

�Hey Drew!� a short bottle-redhead called.

�Hey!� he called back. We walked over to the girl.

�Is she your girlfriend?� the girl asked.

�What? No.� He took his arm from my shoulder. I shrugged and let them alone.

While they were talking I studied their body language. Anyone can tell he likes her. His whole body conveyed that message and she reacted with similar mannerisms. It�s really depressing.

When Harry, his best friend, ended up getting hurt by me (complete accident!) he called for Drew. What did Drew do? He looked at Harry and then went back to his conversation. Normally, he would�ve came after me for hurting his friend.

Yea. He likes her.

last - next