Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Lathan's house
2003-04-03, 8:06 p.m.

I feel so very lousy. How can I go from feeling ecstatic to being depressed? Yesterday I went on a date with Lathan, today I was at his house all day. I had so much fun today, yet the day ends on such a sour note.

When Melanie and I arrived at Lathan's house he wasn't there. His mom informed us that he went to go pick up Alain and stop by the store. Soon after, Jimmie came and we all went upstairs into Lathan's bedroom to wait. Jimmie decided to be all nosy and peeked in all of Lathan's drawers, finding various knick-knacks and what-nots. Melanie and I plotted to steal his cool-ass stereo.

When Lathan and Alain finally showed up they brought in the few groceries, and headed upstairs to join us. The three of us (Melanie, Jimmie, and I) were standing at the top of the staircase waiting for them.

Almost immediately, Alain headed for the Playstation at the foot of Lathan's navy blue bed. The rest of us either watched or wrestled for a while. Remembering that I'm ticklish, Lathan used it to his advantage and picked on me most of the time.

Ok, I hate being tickled. I honest-to-God hate it. And Lathan knows it, too. I kick, I squirm, I hit, punch, scratch, and bite. I become a freakin' animal. And I did. Thank God his mom kept calling him out of the room.

"B.J.! Come here!" Why she calls him B.J. is somewhat a mystery to me. "B" is the first letter of his dad's nickname (what that is I don't know) and "J" stands for junior.

But whenever he returned it was constant flirting, tickling, and insults. Melanie even joined in and smacked Lathan every now and then, and constantly handed out insults. Jimmie just tried to break Lathan and I up because (it seemed like) he was jealous or somethin'. But whatever. It was all cool.

About an hour or so later we all decided to eat some Chinese food and wrote our orders down to give to Lathan's mom. And we went back to playin' around again until the food arrived.

The five of us piled down the stairs when Lathan's mom informed us that the food was ready. She had the guys (Lathan, Jimmie, Alain) bring in the stuff, and the girls (Melanie and I) pass out the plates. We all soon dug in.

Mm. I could sure use some lo mein right about now...

Anyway, we all reminisced (spelling?) about the past year and our one horror: Jody. Jody is the most annoying person I've ever met. She's socially challenged, stupid, and butt-ugly. She's bisexual, too. Asked me and Lathan out. Alain informed us that she claimed that she was going out with Lathan during the FCAT (Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test). Lathan flat-out denied it with a horrified look on his face. I thought it quite funny.

After lunch we headed back up to his room. Alain resumed his game, and Melanie and Jimmie were doin' somethin' that I'm not sure of. Lathan and I were on the floor between the door that led out to his balcony and the bed. We were watching Alain play the game and occasionally chattin' to one another. Since we were both sharing a pillow, our heads rested close to eachother, but I didn't want it to get any closer. We did anyway, and it got to the point where I could only see a blurred image of his face.

Now I'm not nearsighted. Oh, no. My vision is absolutely perfect. But our faces were so close that our noses touched. He wanted to kiss me, I know, but he didn't want to initiate it. I almost laughed when I realized that Lathan -- the dude that had 12 girlfriends -- is just as inexperienced as I am. But I was tired of him waiting and I wanted to get it over with (not that kissing him would be a bad thing). So I just thought, What the hell, and kissed him. Twice.

We became much more couple-ish after that point. Oh, he still tickled me all day. Especially when we headed towards the computer room. But he soon stopped after we headed to the recreational area. We hung out and cuddled, watched some tv and whatnot, and then Melanie and I watched him give Alain some exercise advice in the gym.

Haha. Lathan gave Alain advice. Lathan's a stick! He's got no muscular form. And yet he was giving Alain advice!

By the time we headed back to his house, we were talking about how we won't see eachother for a while. I started to feel kinda depressed, which lasted until I was dropped off at home.

*sigh* Which explains why I feel kinda lousy. Yep.

last - next