Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
2003-04-02, 11:30 p.m.

I. Feel. Great. It's funny, I can't remember being so happy. It's really strange.. being like this and all. Ho hum. Hum ho. *squeal* Everyone, look at me! I'm perfectly content!

My date was ... wow. Yeah. I had fun. Lathan's a great guy. Mm. Such a gentleman. I half expected to have to pay my own way and even stuffed 50 bucks in my back pocket in case, but I didn't need it. Since it's the first date (and hopefully not the last) I let him pay for me, but next time I'm raking out the cash. No need to bitch, though. I refused to let him spend extra cash on me.

We saw Dreamcatcher at the movies, which really, really sucked. That movies has to be the lamest scary movie I'd ever seen. The idea is good, yeah, and it's very interesting, but the movie itself was horrible. Maybe the book was better... AND it was long as hell! God, they dragged that thing like a black in the '50's. It was 3 frickin' hours! I never want to see that movie again. Ever.

And guess what? He didn't kiss me. Sure, I wouldn't've mind, but I guess I'm kind of glad he didn't. I've never kissed anyone before and I doubt he knows that. He almost kissed me once, though. 'Don't know why he stopped. At that moment I would've preferred that he just kept at it so I could just have gotten it over with.

But I do want to go out with him again. He's such a blast to be with. Oh, but I hope he's not playing with my mind. I really, really do.

last - next