Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Mizunderztood.
2003-04-05, 10:34 p.m.

My neck hurts. Yeah. I just felt like saying that.

Right. I found a whole bunch of bruises on my body today that I seem to have gotten two days ago at Lathan's house. I guess all that rough-housing really took a toll on my body. Woo. I've got one on my ribs.. and one on my back.. and one on my thigh.. well basically I have them everywhere.

My mother is behaving like I'd just set a world record. "Allison's got a boyfriend," she told my flute teacher Mr. Barron today. "He's an actor."

Yep. She wants to tell the world. Ode to Joy! Allison's got a boyfriend! Yippee! So she's not a lesbian! Wow!

My dad's being really mean, though. He says I'm too skinny and that I should see a doctor about my dramatic weight loss. Probably thinks I have an eating disorder.

"Don't you think you lost a lot of weight?"

"I lost five pounds! And that's only after you called me fat."

"I never called you fat."

"No, but you said I was 'gaining a lot of weight.'"

"That doesn't mean that I was calling you fat. That's just how you inferred it."

"Well if you tell a normal person that they're getting chunky, he would take it as being called fat."

"No, don't include everyone. That's what you inferred."

"Whatever. I'm not too skinny. I lost weight because I stopped overeating."

That is the total truth. A while back I used to overeat. I'd get huge portions of food because I absolutely looove it. Now I eat only when I'm hungry. But they don't understand that.

No one understands me.

last - next