Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Riverwalk
2003-04-06, 9:01 a.m.

How come I'm the last one to find out about everything, huh? A friend breaks his arm, I don't find out 'til a week later. Another twists her ankle and I'm totally unaware. The world ends, and I'm the last one to freakin' know.

Ok, not really. I'd think I'd notice that.

Last night, all the clocks were set ahead an hour. No one managed to tell me to change the time on my watch, so I go to bed at 1 AM, thinking it's midnight. I woke up when my watch says 7:30, and headed out to help my mom make the dips for the little picnic we're having at Riverwalk today.

Riverwalk is filled with live jazz concerts and tons of people. Tons of people show up every weekend to chill, relax in the grass, pig out in the food area, and just be merry. But that's only if you like jazz.

I don't remember ever hearing them play classical. I wish they would, then I could finish my homework assignment for Mr. Nicholson. Whatever.

Ok, so my mom and I were supposed to make chip dips for the picnic with her teacher/friend and her two gay friends. I meant to get up at 7, but slept 'til half past the hour. After noticing that none of my family members were up I headed to the computer.

"You were supposed to help me with the dips," mom says to me, sticking her head out of her bedroom door.

I turn around to look at her. "I figured you didn't make them yet. I got up at 7:30 and no one was up."

"No, you didn't. I was up at 7:30. It's almost 9."

"Huh?"

"We set all the clocks ahead an hour last night."

"Well thanks for telling me now." She laughed at my sarcasm.

Now that it's almost 9:15 I'd better go take a shower and get ready. 'Bye.

last - next