Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Wooo!
2003-04-10, 11:18 p.m.

Life is grand. Oh, I love it! Today is one of the few days where I can honestly say that I am happy. I may not be a perfect kid with a perfect life, but that doesn't mean I can't be happy, right? Right.

*sigh* But the day was rather blechy. I awoke to a flooded room. My *lovely* little sister Melode left the sink running in our bathroom (we share one of the two master bedrooms in the house) overnight. What's worse, she left the brand-spankin'-new bar of soap in the sink, which clogged the drain. Let's do the math:

Running water + clogged sink + 5 hours= major flooding.

So my mother and I brought towels, the mop, and anything else that sopped up water in a hurry. Took half an hour to clean everything up!

Surprisingly, I wasn't late to school. Why is it that when I wake up late or get ready really late I leave the house on time, but when I get ready normally I'm late? Gr.

School was boring. My bi friend hinted for me to ask Drew if he was completely straight. I caught the hint, but I wasn't about to ask him. He got on my case about that when we were walking through the halls. Oops. Teehee.

Alice kept bothering me about yesterday with Drew: "Oh, you're so lucky. You got to talk to your [crush]."

"I don't like him."

"Sure you do."

"He said I was a secretive pervert. A closet freak."

"Yeah."

"And that I'm just like him, but not as open. That's not funny!" I yelled. She had her hand over her mouth and started to laugh even louder. "Oh, whatever."

"Well atleast you get to talk to yours."

Ensemble was cool I guess. We sightread some music, which was actually pretty difficult. Even Alice fumbled on some areas, though I fumbled a lot more than she did. A lot. And I'm a good sight reader, too.

And.. I finally talked to Lathan today. Oh, I miss him. It's funny, 'cause I could easily forget him without seeing or hearing him. Well, not actually *forget* him, but I start to drift into Single Mode. Meaning: flirt like hell with every guy friend I know. But I do like Lathan. Very much so. Oooh, I get to see him tomorrow, too! The both of us are in Laredis' Quincenera (is that the right word? God, I'm bad at Spanish), so we have to rehearse tomorrow at six. He's my partner. ^_^

My mother found this cool thing in the newspaper today. The University of Miami band camp thing. She wants me to go, but it's terribly expensive. We're looking at $245 a week, and she wants me to attend all sessions. I do want to go, but we can't afford it. Luckily, they offer a scholorship into that program. I'm applying for one for all the weeks, but if I get at least a week I'm fine. Mom said she'll fork over the rest of the cash.

And I do want to attend. So very badly. But if I don't get the scholorship I will only be able to go for one week, which is really nothing. The courses they offer are fantastic. I want to take music composition and chamber orchestra, so that's what I hope to get. A woodwind class was available, but it's for beginner/intermediate musicians. I'm neither.

My dad won't stop praising me on the rough draft of my research paper on Ebonics. It's my job to prove that Ebonics is a language. I accidently left the program on my computer running this morning after I printed it out. When he came to shut the computer down, he found my paper on Microsoft Word. I'm glad he liked my paper, but God. How many times can I get praise for a paper that's nowhere near my best work? Hell, I think the paper is poorly written. It's horrible. But I am glad he liked it.

Now I will be headin' to bed. Ta-ta.

last - next