Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Grounded for life
2003-04-15, 6:09 p.m.

I'm grounded! No telephone, to computer, no going out, and, most of all, no more Lathan. 'Least that's what my dad says. Look at me now. I'm on the computer, am I not? And I have rehearsals all the time, which Lathan and I show up to, do we not? He's such a dumbass. My dad, I mean. I think he overreacted anyway. What I said wasn't that bad. Besides, he made a smartass comment first.

"What is a boyfriend to you?" He asked me after dinner yesterday.

I looked at him as if he were stupid. Why? I knew where the conversation was heading. He'd had that same one with my younger sister, and I've witnessed it many a time. It would with me feeling stupid because he would twist everything around, making the intention that I don't know how to choose a boyfriend. What the fuck does he think I do? Jump into a relationship? It pissed me off that he even tried that conversation with me. I nipped in the bud by pissing him off:

"Go over his house and have lots of sex."

And ya damn skippy it did the trick. He's much more sensitive about the subject of sex because many of his family members were practically sexaholics. He himself slept around when he was my age and had his first kid at 18. I'm probably the only virgin in my immediate family, including my thirteen-year-old sis, who I'm sure has lost her virginity.

The rest of the family knew I hit the spot with that remark and they all got on my case about it. So my dad sends me to my room and says I can never see Lathan again. Yep. Stupid man, though. I have to see Lathan this Friday.

The guys at school laughed when I told them what happened.

"I can't believe you said that!" screamed Harry.

"Yeah, that takes some balls!" agreed Drew.

I laughed.

"Boy, if that was my dad I would've been smacked upside my head," said Heath.

I lauged again. "He almost did smack me." Actually, my dad doesn't smack. He fucking abuses, which is why my family is terrified of him. I, on the other hand, have told him that if I ever receive another bruise from him again I will call the cops.

I will. And I have a whole lot of shit to report. He's threatened me and my family for a long time.

"If you don't shut the fuck up I'll beat your face in with a baseball bat." That's enough to call the cops, no?

So I'm safe. For now. I'll be seeing Lathan, regardless of what he says, but I won't be using the computer more often. That means less entries. Sorry.

last - next