Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Dum DeeDee
2003-04-17, 3:50 p.m.

Wooh! I've finally got out every note on the piccolo! Do you know how hard it is for a *ahem* beginner to do that, eh? Especially on my crappy thing? That damn thing gave me a headache.

The school was mostly empty today. As some would know, today is Passover. Many of the Jewish kids missed out on the day, which would be fine with me if so many of my friends weren't absent. A couple of friends that didn't show was Alice, Adam, and Drew. Well, that's a few, but you know.

I made a B on a history quiz and then we did something that I loved: we were to write a letter as if we were a soldier a part of the military during WWI. You know me. I write. A lot. In a half hour I had two full pages to my "darling Caroline" about how I lost my friends during the Battle of Verdun and how I was going to go to battle next at the Somme River. I still haven't finished the blasted letter yet.

Band was next. With Alice gone the flute sectioned was pretty much held up by me. The flutes don't suck, mind you. The upperclassmen just got their music today, while I got mine yesterday. Naturally, I made fewer mistakes. On top of that, Anna, the first chair/section leader, kept asking me a bunch of trill fingerings because she couldn't figure them out.

The saxophones survived without Drew. Although Drew is probably the best saxophonist at the school, we do have some great ones to replace him temporarily. The trumpets went to hell, though. My God! They miss two people (one of which wasn't even Jewish) and they can't play a damn thing! *sigh*

And for the first time in ... forever, I have not been sexually harassed all day today. With Drew absent, no one had a reason to either smack my ass or my face. But I did manage to get into an argument with Heath, which Harry recorded on his phone to play for Drew later.

"Proof that nothing really goes on when Drew's not here," he said.

Math was ok, too. For once a thousand people didn't crowd around me to ask for help. I just got the normal few- Felipe and Ben. And because of that I actually got my work done for once! Yippee!

And PE was cancelled because my teacher was sick. Yeap, so I didn't have to stay afterschool.

Oh, life is grand.

last - next