Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
2003-04-23, 5:29 p.m.

It's been, what? 3 days since I've updated? Shame, shame, shame on me. I should know better than that. Hah. Whatever.


Last night I went down to Lincoln Theater to listen to the New World Side-by-Side performance. Many of the top highschool musicians from around Dade-County performed along the New World Symphony. Oh, they were fantastic. I especially loved the closing song they did. I must say, I came pretty close to what people call... a musical orgasm. Hehe. I'm such a music geek. Some band and orchestra members from my school went to support the few of us that were chosen: Ana (flute), Alice (flute), Daniel (bass), Julian (french horn), Jennifer (french horn), some string players, and, most of all, Dimitry (violin).

Dimitry is the top violinist in his age group in the entire state of Florida. Of course, he's no local. Obviously, he's Russian. He's a lanky tall nerd-looking kid with short hair and long-ass fingers and a thick Russian accent. Oh, what an asshole he is. He has a habit of writing naughty words on blackboards and being mean to everyone, including me. It's not because he knows he's good, but because he knows he can get away with it because he's so good.

But since he did a great -- no, "superior" job last night, I congratulated him anyway, even though I don't like him. I even gave him a hug. Ickies. Because I'm a musician myself, I can respect those who are good at it, even if they irk me.

He enjoyed my attention, though. Today he actually acknowledged that I exist. I passed him in the hall and he nodded his head in greeting. I returned it. We said nothing, but at least he "said" hi. That's new for him.

Today was kind of boring, though. The worst part was at PE. We had to actually do exercise today: 100 crunches, some 20 push ups, and some kind of stomach-toning thing. I managed to do 75 crunches (resting in between each), 18 push ups, and I got through the stomach-toning thing. I guess I'm not as out of shape as I thought, but God, I'm sore!

I'm so sore even my fingers are sore!

*sigh*

Wah.

last - next