Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Grease -- MKHS Style
May 03, 2003, 8:16 p.m.

Lathan has now met the infamous Drew. Oh, he's heard so much talk about dear Drew, so much that I think that he got a little jealous for a while. It's quite humorous. They seemed to get along pretty well.

Last night Lathan and I went to see the Grease show held by my school. Many people warned me that the show was going to suck, but I didn't go to see the show; I went to hang out with Lathan.

It wasn't a mistake bringing him, but before and after the show he was nowhere to be found. Many friends from our middle school and his elementary school attend MKH. The whole time he was busy hugging the various girls and high-fiving the guys. I understand, though. He hasn't seen 'em in a while.

But the show sucked. Oh, it sucked. The singing was horrible at times, the acting pretty good, the props were ok, but oh, the singing! Aghhhhh. Aggghhh. The background music was great near the end, though.

Drew played the tenor sax for the show, along with two keyboardists, a bass guitar player, and a drummer, directed by Mr. Whats-his-name-who-always-has-hard-nipples. Up until the intermission Drew sounded very, very, very bored. I don't believe anyone else picked up on it, but I did. I know his style pretty well, and it's easy for me to tell if he's really into what he's doing. When I told him that he sounded bored he agreed and said that all the songs were pretty much the same. But after I told him he played more like himself.

After the show, Lathan, Drew, and Harry talked about me, telling eachother about how mean I am, how I act, how they abuse me, and how much I argue with Heath. They're all so mean. And Harry smacked my ass again. Evil.

Gotta go. Mom's buggin.

last - next