Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

The people have returned
May 21, 2003, 10:13 p.m.

And the new American Idol is.... Ruben. Yiipee. Skippee. Not! Clay should have won by a landslide. I admit, Ruben can sing, but his stage presence is horrible. He mostly just stands there and is kinda.. blah. Clay's got an absolutely wonderful voice, which I think makes up for his not-so-gorgeous looks. I'm sure I'll be eaten out by Drew tomorrow for my guy's loss, but that's ok-- Drew missed the episode, so I get to tease him.

Which reminds me, tonight was the Honors Band's concert at the Wertheim center at FIU. Harry went to see the show, but I had to stay home because of a lack of transportation. I asked Harry if he could give me a ride, but he said, "Hell no!" and left it at that. Yeah.

Among Drew as principal first on sax, Christina played piccolo, and Marlon and Jessie played percussion. Harry says they played fantastically. Wish I was there to support them..

The people in the orchestra came back today. How badly I wanted to hug Alice when I first saw her; she was truly missed. Yeap. We played some stuff for the flute and then she beat me in a game of Egyptian Ratscrew. *sigh* I lose to three people now: Adam, Alice, and Drew. Drew would probably beat the other two.

I'm going to shut up now. The whole week I managed to forget about Drew, and now that I know he's returning tomorrow he's on my mind again. Talking about it will only make it worse, so I'm going now. Goodnight.

last - next