Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

*cough*
May 28, 2003, 8:55 p.m.

Wooh. I'm sick, and all because of Lathan's ass. Could I have caught it from him Monday when he was coughin' all up on me? No, I doubt it. The incubation period isn't that long, I think. Maybe I got it from him Saturday at Laredis' quince, or Thursday at rehearsal. Though he didn't show signs of being sick, I did kiss him both times, so I wonder...

Last night was the end-of-the-year concert. It went pretty well. Tad broke my instrument, the asshole, so I had to borrow Ariana's old crappy Yamaha flute. Yamaha makes crappy flutes. Horribly crappy flutes. But it played ok. Glad I didn't have to do a solo.

So after killing Tad and listening to Dimitry perform his little etude (I congratulated him and whatnot), the band played and ended it with little firecrackers to match the theme: Memorial Day. Decorations were up everywhere and there was even a flag that dropped down during "Grand Old Flag".

Yep.


I became class leader in English today because of my "intellect and ability to understand literature," which I think is complete crap. Honestly, I didn't really want the position, but it doesn't really matter. I dissapointed them when we had a discussion about some poem. Let me tell you something: I may be good at remembering facts and details, but I can't read between the lines too well. So yeah. Leading a discussion on a poem is not something I wanted to do.

Alice is trying to convince me that I'm deeply in love with Drew, though I keep telling her that I'm over him. "Sure, Allison," she tells me while rolling her eyes, hidden by oval frames. I'll admit it -- I think Drew's cute. He's got the most gorgeous eyes ever, and he's fun to be around, but I don't like him. Flirting with him has seemed so empty now. It's an odd feeling.

I guess I'll see where tomorrow leads. Surely, if someone doesn't hold me back I will kick Tad's ass (again) and I will curse out Harry for tellin' everyone my business ("Hey, did you know Allison kissed Lathan on Thursday?"). Ass.

last - next