Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Horny boys and frog disection
May 30, 2003, 9:15 p.m.

I swear, if I get one more phone call-- just one more I will scream. Especially if it's from feminine, chunky, southern-accenty Benjamin. Oh, he's so gay. But that's not what bothers me. It's sort of his accent (who the hell has an accent in South Florida?! Sheesh!) and he's clingy. He calls me every damn day and talks my ear off about nothing. "Oh, this happened in band...", "Oh, yeah. JJ said.. blah blah." BlAH! Hasn't he noticed that I always given him an excuse not to talk to him?! God!

Today was another awards assembly-- the magnet assembly. A few of my friends won stuff. Laredis in Drama (Rookie of the year), Pioneer (something with dance), Drew (most outstanding woodwind), Alice (same as Drew), Adam (same as Alice and Drew-- it goes by sections), Anna (she won two awards. I don't remember which), Brian, Daniel (best bass), Harry (won two awards), Erica, and me (most improved woodwind). I didn't hear my name called so I didn't go on stage

to get anything. Go me.

My bio and my English teachers both put me out there in class today about the English award I got yesterday. Agh, that's so embarrassing. During Bio, while disecting a frog (and destroying it's liver) Arthur, the tuba player, came up to me and said, "You don't deserve that award! You're not the best 9th grade English student! That's impossible!"

"I agree," I told him.

At the awards ceremony I was supposed to sit with Drew and Harry. However, Harry doesn't want me near Drew for some odd reason and decided to let Pablo and Tad go ahead and sit next to me. Drew and Harry filed in after, Drew occupying the last seat on the row. So I entertained myself with the other guys, listening to Jimmie speak and teasing Lliana about Pablo, whom she has a huge crush on.

After the show, those who got awards in our group (Harry, Erica, Drew) took pictures holding up their trophies. I took most of 'em with two cameras.

"You have to hold down the flash button. It's a ghetto camera," explained Erica. The guys laughed.

"Hey, why didn't you get your award?" Adam's voice reaches my ears. I whirl around and see a black shirt. "Up here," he waves.

"You're awful tall."

"No, I'm not. Why didn't you get your award?"

"I didn't win anything."

"Yes, you did. They called your name and you didn't go."

"What? When?"

"Yeah, I thought I heard them calling your name!" Drew jumps in. "They said 'Allison Wellington.'"

"Why do they always say my name wrong? What's so hard about my name, huh?!"

"I dunno."

"Aren't you gonna get your award?" Adam asks.

"I'll get it later."

"No, you're gonna get it now." Harry pulls me on stage towards Mr. Nicholson. He passes without seeing me.

I did get it, eventually, in the band room. The bell rang soon after. As we were leaving the class, I hugged Harry to congratulate him.

"Why are you all up on me!" He screams.

"Because I wanna have sex with you," I say, knowing he would be totally grossed out.

"Ew."

"Well what about you, Drew? Wanna have sex?"

"Sure." The sad part is, he took me seriously. "Do you know anywhere we could go?" he asked when we were outside. "How much time do you have left?"

"You know, he thinks you're serious."

I look at Harry. "What?"

"C'mon. If a girl offers you a f*ck, wouldn't you take it?"

"NO!"

"Well we all know why." He winks at me. "I have a half an hour. Where do you wanna go?"

"You can't be serious! Whatever. Bye."

"Where're you going?"

"My mom's gonna be here in five minutes. I'm going to the front."

"You can't leave."

"I got to." He grabbed my wrist and I yanked it away. "Bye." As I was walking to the front Harry called out to me.

"Oh, you know you want to!" I flipped him off and kept walking.

God damn. I know someone is out there laughing at what they think is stupidity, but I think I did the right thing. I don't want to sleep with Drew. This is like the second time he tried to get me to have sex with him. Yesterday he invited me to his house after the band banquet on June 7 to "hang out."

"Why would I want to go to your house?"

"It's not like it's far. It's, like, biking distance."

"Why would I want to go to your house?"

"You know why."

"Why would I want to do that?! Ew."

"Because it's fun."

I looked at him. "What is wrong with you?"

"You're right. Sleeping with you would be kinda gross." Really, I have no clue whether he changed his mind because I rejected him, or because of somethin'. I dunno. And he grabbed me all sexually today when I gave him a hug to congratulate him. He was shoved away and he laughed.

Maybe he's just overly horny.

last - next