Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

How Embarrassing!
June 10, 2003, 8:32 p.m.

Laredis seemed to sing a different tune once I confronted her today about her and Lathan. She says that he said that to her last year and that they were just reminiscing about it now. Bull fucking shit! Does that make any sense to you? I mean, really! You don't reminisce about wanting to be with someone and then tell the fucking girlfriend that her boyfriend likes-- present tense-- likes you! That's complete bull.

Today's ok, though. Everything ran pretty smoothly. Today were the 3 and 6th period finals, so I got stuck in band all day. Drew had to leave for 6th period, though, to math, so we-- I -- was kinda lonely. No matter. He would've just abandoned me to play spades as he usually does.

Speaking of Drew, he had me worrying about his white ass today! He promised me he was going to show up at rehearsal today! The dumbass had me worried about him yesterday 'cause he didn't show up, and then when I ask him today if he's coming and he swears to me that he will. Yet when 12:30 rolled around... No Drew. I'mma

kick his ass when I see him.

In band class today, Mr. Nicholson embarrassed me so bad! Drew accidently played a wrong note on his duet with Adam, and the tenor sax player Jolyce started teasing Drew about it. The class busted out in laughter 'cause Jolyce is one funny gal. Anyway, I was looking at Jolyce and laughing, but Mr. Nicholson thought I was giving her a dirty look or something, I dunno. Suddenly he bursts out with "Girls, don't fight over Drew." and he stares me dead in the eye.

"Allison!!" The class whooped. "Get it, girl!" Blood rushed to my cheeks and I bent my head in embarrassment.

"Don't worry, Allison. I'm not trying to steal your man," said Jolyce. I flipped her off.

You are now looking at the executive officer of the band and orchestra! Basically, I'm Mr. Nicholson's right hand. My job is to help organize a bunch o' stuff and deal with the paperwork and whatnot. My first assignment: come to school on Thursday at 8 and help him organize for next year. School is over by then, yet I have to come anyway. Pshaw.

Welp, I'm calling it a night. Melanie's getting impatient with the entry.

last - next