Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
June 11, 2003, 9:32 p.m.

Today's the last day of school! Nooo! Woe is me. I'm one of the nerds that actually enjoys school. Without it my life is just empty. Completely empty.

But instead of going to class and seeing everyone for the last time, I had to go to the band room and wait 'til the bus left for graduation. Ok, I didn't have to go, but my homeroom teacher would have just made me do FCAT work out of the stupid book if I didn't, so I skipped.

So technically I didn't go to school today. Yippee.

The graduation was boring! My God, I've never done something so lame in my life. We sat there FOREVER and listened to them peeps call out, like, 300-somethin' seniors' names! The roll call itself lasted 2.5 hours! Gahh! And when they were walking in.. I could have died. It took them 30-somethin' minutes just to get all of the seniors seated! That's 30 minutes of playing "Pomp and Circumstance" over and over and over again! I hate that song!

After the whole boring long-ass thing was over, I was greeted with a really wet hug from Harry. Poor lad had been crying his eyes out. Took him a few minutes to finally let me go, and he repeated the process with Tad and Pablo and Heath. It was sweet.

When I got home I called Drew to ask why his sorry behind didn't show up today. He never did tell me, but he informed me that he went shopping with his mum and grandmum (AWWW!) and that he vomited today because someone *ahem*me*ahem* made him sick. Yep.

"You know, I called 'cause I'm supposed to be cussin' you out right now."

"Well, I'll tell Harry you did."

And then we had this potentially long-ass convo about nothing, but it got cut short when my mom informed me that it was time to eat. I ignored her for a few minutes while the conversation continued, but whatever.

Finish the entry later.

last - next