Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Auditions now, partyin' later
June 14, 2003, 5:50 p.m.

Racism annoys me. I'm sure my being not-so-white has something to do with it, but God, even when they're not talking about blacks I get offended. Racism of any kind of people-- whether it be black, white, arab, Asian, whatever-- is flat out wrong.

Now what sparked this sudden rant? A diary I surfed onto a while ago via the members page at Diaryland. I showed it to Jimmie, who just happens to be black, and we laughed at his ignorance.

Miamigurl123: "I hate those niggers so much I can't even see straigh anymore. They must think that the lunch line allows affirmative action cus they just push their dirty asses on up to the front. I'm not taking one more bit of shit from one of those dirty porch monkeys ever again. I don't care if it is racist and wrong to hate black people, but here is a little philosophy for you: Some people don't like CHOCOLATE covered ice cream... well, I don't like SHIT covered people.

Miamigurl123: "Fuck every last one of you niggers, you dirty ape-lookin', motha fuckin', crusty, black footed, white palmed, satchmo, bitches!! Die all of you."

DizneysTheKid: hmmmm....wow.

DizneysTheKid: where does he live, now?

Miamigurl123: "SO anyways, what this country needs is a little more WHITE POWER and a lot less AFIRMATIVE ACTION. I'll start a holy war if I have to, don't be suprised if I come for all of you, you dirty apes, tell them the WHITE MOSES is coming an he's brinin' hell with him! Burning crosses and lynch mobs from beyond the grave!!!!!!!"

Miamigurl123: Never said.

DizneysTheKid: Okay.....who spells better than he does?

Miamigurl123: lol

Miamigurl123: And he pokes fun at us? Haha! XD

Miamigurl123: Can't spell sophomore, either.

Miamigurl123: "softmore"

Damn white trash. Someone's goin' to hell.


Now I'm just waitin' for 6:30 to go to Harry's and hang. He told me earlier to call Drew and make sure he's going, but after I hung up with him, I realized that Drew has a concert tonight, so calling him would be impossible. Oh well. Ho hum.

Harry's starting to annoy me with all the time changes. First I'm supposed to come right after my auditions (which went great, by the way), and then at 6, and now at 6:30. Next, I won't be comin' 'til 8:00! G'damn!


Now, as far as my auditions, I have a feeling I'll be bored with my classes. My auditions went well, and I'm being put in some of the top classes, including the chamber orchestra, but I dunno. The lady signed me up for the jazz band. The jazz band?! I can't play jazz! Hell, I can't improvise for shit. And I told her that, too. But whatever.

The lady in the test room kinda freaked me out. A 12-ish girl asked my name to check the roster, and a woman about a foot away interrupts her conversation with a parent to scream out my name.

"Allison?! Hi! Hello! How are you!" Apparently I'm now well known at the camp, and I've never been there in my entire life.

I've got fans already. Freaky.

last - next